Case

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., Galvez, Moderator Team

Post Reply
PeterS
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:53 pm
Location: England, GB

Case

Post by PeterS »

I was about to chuck a Metronic Sat TV box in the recycling because it no longer works very well, it has to be manually tuned.

I wondered if it was about the right size for a Firebee so I measured it. It's just about 26cm long inside so it might be a squeeze. The backplate would need a bit of work.
vido
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Case

Post by vido »

The PCB of the FireBee is just about 26 cm long.
Sounds lihe a hard task ...
PeterS
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:53 pm
Location: England, GB

Re: Case

Post by PeterS »

I don't have a Firebee, I just happened to notice that it might fit. Most normal computer cases are usually much too big.
Post Reply

Return to “FireBee”