Deluxe Paint PI1 Bug

Discuss your favourite artists, styles, art packages and much more in this section

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5355
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Deluxe Paint PI1 Bug

Post by simonsunnyboy »

Can anyone confirm this bug in Deluxe Paint with loading PI1 files?
Works ok for theose which are 32066 bytes long but not for the old standard 32034 sized ones. It loads the picture but does not load the palette for the latter ones....is there a workaround or patch?
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
ppera

Re: Deluxe Paint PI1 Bug

Post by ppera »

Workaround: correct short ones with some good Hex/file editor :D
Of course, in case of many files is better to write some simple proggy for batch conversion. Just needs to add some zeros to correct place.
User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11597
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: Deluxe Paint PI1 Bug

Post by Mug UK »

Vague recollection of a patch being released to DP to fix this -or- it was a homebrew TRAP #1 hack that fooled Dpaint into 'finding' the extra bytes that were required.

Will have a dig around - could also be my complete and utter imagination playing tricks on me!
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk
Post Reply

Return to “Discussion”