ColecoVision

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:50 pm

Sorry

But i don’t find witch Key to pass first menu on game

As it’s written in repo i’ve try keyboard key 123, qwe,asd and zxc

Thanks in advance

Sorgelig
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 5097
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: ColecoVision

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:00 pm

also ALT, WIN, SHIFT, CTRL

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:07 pm

Yes i’ve alto try this keys ( and all other keyboard key ...)

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Sat Nov 10, 2018 11:42 am

hi i've test adam's music box witch work well with keyboard

but no keyboard reponse on game turbo when i type on numbers

funkycochise
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:23 pm

Re: ColecoVision

Postby funkycochise » Sat Nov 10, 2018 6:41 pm

breiztiger wrote:hi i've test adam's music box witch work well with keyboard

but no keyboard reponse on game turbo when i type on numbers

maybe numeric pad ?

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:09 pm

it seems that the game "turbo" is the problem

as others games are ok with keyboard "1" touch for example

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:06 pm

hi

i want to play with Princess Quest

http://atariage.com/forums/index.php?ap ... _id=370908

from http://nanochess.org/princess_quest.html

but just black screen ;-(

the size of rom is the problem ?

slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: ColecoVision

Postby slingshot » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:54 pm

Without special mapper (I know about MegaCart), 32kb is the max. ROM size.

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:43 pm

but it seems to be sell in a real cartbridge :shrug:

slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: ColecoVision

Postby slingshot » Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:06 pm

breiztiger wrote:but it seems to be sell in a real cartbridge :shrug:

It needs some kind of mapper, the Z80 cannot address more than 64 kbytes (and the cart is mapped to the upper 32k area).

Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: ColecoVision

Postby Gehstock » Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:48 pm


breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:27 pm

thanks to sorgelig and slingshot for last colecovision changes :cheers:

just to report, on http://atariage.com/forums/topic/211871 ... ?p=2748035

it's report as coleco adam

slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: ColecoVision

Postby slingshot » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:02 am

breiztiger wrote:thanks to sorgelig and slingshot for last colecovision changes :cheers:

just to report, on http://atariage.com/forums/topic/211871 ... ?p=2748035

it's report as coleco adam


Because the 24k extra RAM is always there in SGM mode. It does no harm.

breiztiger
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:54 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: ColecoVision

Postby breiztiger » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:55 am

???

in colEM emu with sgm it report coleco vision not coleco adam

slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: ColecoVision

Postby slingshot » Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:08 am

breiztiger wrote:???

in colEM emu with sgm it report coleco vision not coleco adam


24k RAM in the original SGM module can be enabled with a write to a port, because if you plug it into an ADAM with enabled SGM RAM, it'll clash.
In the MiST(er) core, that 24k RAM is always enabled, since there's nothing which it can clash, but probably the test ROM detects it as an ADAM (since the RAM is always there). I cannot express this better.


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Milongero, Newsdee and 11 guests