xboot

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., Galvez, Moderator Team

alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

xboot

Postby alienkidmj12 » Sat Aug 25, 2018 8:46 pm

anyone considered patching xboot 3.2 to work on firebee. it would be a far superior tool :)

i just find the lack of resolution in sboot a tad bit annoying.

dave

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: xboot

Postby Mathias » Sun Aug 26, 2018 6:36 pm

Dave, Jo Even did a damn good job when he programmed modes.prg for FreeMiNT. Please try to understand how resolution change is done in FireTOS and FreeMiNT. Please see the support article at firebee.org regarding resolution changes in XaAES: http://firebee.org/fb-bin/page?label=mi ... res&lng=EN
You will see that TOS/MiNT is behaving differently and that there are as well the "boot resolutions" independently from the AES´ "work" resolutions. It makes sense to not have MiNTs/AESs resolution changes in the bootselector (think about the possibilities of differetn AES´ and also more different desktops and combinations of all of them). It makes totally sense how it is done right now, and modes.prg is a nice little program!
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4095
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: xboot

Postby joska » Sun Aug 26, 2018 7:50 pm

alienkidmj12 wrote:i just find the lack of resolution in sboot a tad bit annoying.


What do you mean by "lack of resolution"?
Jo Even

VanillaMiNT - Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: xboot

Postby Mathias » Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:54 pm

Dave, what's your status regarding "resolution"? Are you satisfied now with modes.prg?
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.


Social Media

     

Return to “FireBee”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests