Vectrex vhdl

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby Gehstock » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:25 pm

need Feedback(4 Firebuttons supported),

@Sorgelig, Core supports BIN Files also you can add File Extension to the MiSTer Core
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DrOG
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DrOG » Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:12 am

Hi!

The modded core seems to be defective: the title screen is corrupted, and cannot start any ROMs I tried (i.e. Frogger, which works great with previous release).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby Gehstock » Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:33 am

Change only 4 lines on the Joystick Inputs

User avatar
DrOG
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DrOG » Thu Apr 19, 2018 8:21 am

Will try it again as soon as I get home, perhaps the problem is with my SD card, or the file corrupted during the copy process.

Did anyone else test the new core?

User avatar
DrOG
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DrOG » Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:26 pm

Hi!

Tried it again, and the title screen still looks corrupted, but the games I tried work nice (i.e. Frogger).

Perhaps the problem was during my last attempt some "garbage" in the memory of the device, this time I tried it with cold boot from the same SD card as the previous release.

The new core is smaller than the last (Total Commander shows 251,79 kB vs. 253,07 kB).

Now can anyone recommend me a 4-button game to test?

Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby Gehstock » Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:46 pm

DrOG wrote:Will try it again as soon as I get home, perhaps the problem is with my SD card, or the file corrupted during the copy process.

Did anyone else test the new core?



Mist FPGA is Really Death

DanyPPC
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DanyPPC » Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:57 pm

I always use MiST and Mistica clone, but Vectrex core is not of my interest.
I can test it, but i don't know what are 4-button games to make some test.

This is what i get:
Vectrex.jpg


Tested some games, no success.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DrOG
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DrOG » Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:54 am

DanyPPC wrote:...
Tested some games, no success.


Try after a cold restart (power off-wait-power on cycle)!

The same corruption on title screen as on my device.

DanyPPC
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Vectrex vhdl

Postby DanyPPC » Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:38 am

Same results DrOG, nothing change.

But i remember the old core works well.


Return to “MiST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests