Porting SOTB to the Falcon

All about games on the Falcon, TT & clones

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 464
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby mzry » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:35 pm

Zarchos wrote:Hey guys you know what ?
The Falcon is going to leave the desk to free some more room for the Archies and the Q68.


Bit of an over-reaction?
Last edited by mzry on Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
Falcon ct63e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - SCSI2SD - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4161
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby Dal » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:39 pm

Steady on people!

I've seen threads like this in the past and my view has always been that we all get our own kicks from our hobbies. While some people may not agree with the merits of other people's projects, that does not mean those projects have no merit.

If you want to help Zarchos achieve the goals he has set out for himself, then support him. If it's not for you, then quietly move on. The guy simply wanted to dip his toe into Falcon development by taking something he's familiar with as his starting point to get going. All you've done now is demoralised the guy and the likelihood is that we've all potentially lost a new potential Falcon developer.

Well done.
Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
CiH
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1125
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: Middle Earth (Npton) UK
Contact:

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby CiH » Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:49 pm

A similar thread a little while ago, which also did not end well.

http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=32772
"Where teh feck is teh Hash key on this Mac?!"

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby Zarchos » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:17 am

Farewell Atari developments.
I choose the Q68 to learn 68000, and this machine only.
At least people on the ql-forum showed enthusiasm and I already have a partner.

Xavier Louis Tardy aka Zarchos
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 942
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby shoggoth » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:32 am

Zarchos wrote:Farewell Atari developments.
I choose the Q68 to learn 68000, and this machine only.
At least people on the ql-forum showed enthusiasm and I already have a partner.

Xavier Louis Tardy aka Zarchos


Easy on the drama there, sailor :-D
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1175
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: Porting SOTB to the Falcon

Postby leech » Sat Jun 09, 2018 11:33 pm

mzry wrote:
Zarchos wrote:Hey guys you know what ?
The Falcon is going to leave the desk to free some more room for the Archies and the Q68.


Bit of an over-reaction?

Well, instead of leaving it around to do nothing, if a little bit of criticism on what you wanted to port makes you just give up and move along, at least donate/sell the Falcon to someone who will use it!
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)


Social Media

     

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests