SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

News, Support and Development discussions relating to SuperVidel.

Moderators: Mug UK, lp, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., instream, Moderator Team, Nature

jvaltane
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:30 pm
Location: Finland, Helsinki

Re: SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

Postby jvaltane » Fri Jun 08, 2018 7:19 am

Galvez wrote:[You wrote this more than one year ago but if you still need to debug through the Falcon's serial port there is a guide in FreeMiNT's wiki:
https://github.com/freemint/freemint/wi ... erial-port


Thanks. At least I was not using hsmodem.
- jvaltane

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

Postby mzry » Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:10 pm

jvaltane wrote:
mzry wrote:I read somewhere on this forum that the clock filter should be disabled when using a ct60e because the ct60e does not have the same hardware issue of the original ct60, this was fixed in the 'e' revision. It might of been in the original ct60e thread.


If this is the case it might be good idea to update SuperVidels installation manual.

I found from original thread that ct60-bus has done better with ct60e. Might be related.


But supervidel is an old product, so the manual will be old. Willy is releasing a new supervidel soon, which probably won't even have a filter jumper.
Falcon ct63e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - SCSI2SD - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64

fidzen
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:13 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

Postby fidzen » Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:12 pm

I use CT60e with Supervidel and Svethlana and have no issues.
Atari Falcon, 14Mb RAM, CT60e, Supervidel, Svetlana, 512Mb RAM, 8Gb CF.
Atari Falcon, 14Mb RAM, CT63, 256Mb RAM,4Gb CF.
Firebee Series 2, 16Gb CF, 2Gb SD, MEGA ST Keyboard and Atari Mice.
Atari Stacy 2 with 4Mb RAM and 20Mb HD.
Atari Lynx II with new LCD and VGA output.
Atari 2600 4-switch Woody

jvaltane
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:30 pm
Location: Finland, Helsinki

Re: SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

Postby jvaltane » Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:53 am

fidzen wrote:I use CT60e with Supervidel and Svethlana and have no issues.


Do you have ct60clock-filter-jumper in place with SuperVidel? What cpu-clockrate you use with CT60e? What core are you using with SV? Anything else about setup what could be worth of mention?
- jvaltane

jvaltane
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:30 pm
Location: Finland, Helsinki

Re: SuperVidel and SvETHlana problems with CT60e

Postby jvaltane » Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:08 am

Yesterday I used machine whole day without single reboot. Network and SV worked well. Transfer problems are gone after disabling ct60e-clockfilter and lowering cpus clock from 100Mhz to 75Mhz. As said SV works with 100Mhz, but svethlana not very stable.

Keyboard clicking problem was still there, but sv+svethlana combination worked very well. As someone before said this might related to shielding or something else. I think next I'll try with ST(e)s keyboard.

Also now when SV works better it might be good idea to test with other SV-cores also.
- jvaltane


Social Media

     

Return to “SuperVidel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests