roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Somewhere to chat about MIDI music creation, sequencers and related hardware

Moderators: lotek_style, Mug UK, Moderator Team

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:04 pm

steem is my solid ground , anything I do nowdays is usally on steem/pc
my real ataris are mainly show pieces ..
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
farvardin
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby farvardin » Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:42 pm

It's a good idea, I could try to send the data using an emulator...

User avatar
farvardin
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby farvardin » Mon Apr 08, 2019 6:53 pm

I've tried with my original atari st, i got once a connection error, then i've tried again and the transmission went fine. I suppose the midi in fpga is not as expected.

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:19 pm

hows it going now?
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
farvardin
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby farvardin » Tue Apr 09, 2019 7:54 pm

I tried a few times with emulator, but it didn't work. I'll try again. The real atari is not an option, as I don't have a monochrome monitor, I used a mono emulator back in the days (colos), I didn't remember it looked so bad.

Miguel
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:59 pm

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby Miguel » Sat Apr 20, 2019 11:48 am

Yeah Charles I have a D-110 in the rack, not sure where my old patch disks have gotten to though.

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:25 pm

well make it happen guys,, ive already loaded my sysex now time for u to "pull through"
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

smoston
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:22 am

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby smoston » Tue May 07, 2019 4:44 pm

thanks for the downloads guys
will try soon on a real ste 4mb ram with satandisk

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Tue May 07, 2019 5:35 pm

well I guess sysex just isn't your thing ,
how u going to use others sysex or save your own ?
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

smoston
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:22 am

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby smoston » Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:14 pm

wow thanks for the software. dr t's caged editor series works really well on real hardware
the d110 rompler sounds aren't that great, except for the white noise and drum sounds, but the saw and square waves are very nice, and they can be detuned with 3 envelopes. pretty good for the price (75 quid it cost me for the d110). thanks again.

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Sat Jan 11, 2020 8:59 am

Hi, boys!

I'm also interesting about topic as I still have working D-20 and just yesterday I connected it to my VM Windows with STeem (btw STeem SSE has now version 4, released in December).

I already wrote SynthWorks Library/sound banks reader for Windows and going to improve it - Caged Arts sound banks are already supported also.
My final task to have universal reader of sound banks,created by any of D-10/20/110/MT-32 Atari editor and convert between them.

So, Charles (Hi, didn't hear from you long ago!) - you told about 20 editors for D-110 , but it your post were just some of them - could you please look if you have more editors and share them ? I suppose, that most of D-110 editors are also valid for D-10/20...

Robber, could you please share your Synthworks original disks ?
Unlucky, I found this forum too late, I was in Amsterdam in December, so we even could meet and 'een biertje hebben' ;-)

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:10 pm

hey avanntdil
are u still out to sea ? lol joke
I really remember you and your website ....great stuff
ill look , that's one thing I have never done is group stuff into folders, maybe I will begin collecting for us right now ...
ive written something for the d110 ages ago currently trying to master my 16 track recorder....
write anytime please !
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Sun Jan 12, 2020 8:23 pm

charles wrote:here are mine ,, they will all need reconfiguration .
so take time to adjust to your liking ,,,,,
midi quest is the most critical for path and configuration .

enjoy
thanks farvadin



Charlie,

file Roland 110\D-Desk Soundeditor (1988)k.st is corrupted - there are some garbage in the folder SETUPS, please check

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:22 pm

my apologies , that's what happened to a lot of my files after a virus chewed through my old pc
heres a fresh copy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Fri Jan 24, 2020 7:08 am

Hi, All !

Collected all the Atari progs, which are able to edit D-10, tested all of them.

Here is the list with my comments:

D-series editors (some also can edit MT-32)

1. Synthworks v.1.01 by Philippe Goutier
2. Caged art D-10 v.3.0 by Robert Melvin
3. D-Desk v.1.0 by J.J.F. Borst Pauwels
4. EMC v.1.0 by EMC5
5. D-1O D-20 D-110 D-5 MT32 SOFTWORKSTATION v.3.0 by Florian Richter
6. D-Maker - crashed with STeem, no info
7. Explorer 32 v.2.1 by Michael Haydn
8. Roland D-10 Editor v.1.27 by Alun D. Jones ADJUST Software
9. D-Totanor v.3.0 by Thierry Rochebois
10. D-10/20/100 Capture v.1.0 by Richard Johnson from MIDImouse music
11. MK D-10 Editor v.2.0 by M Koppenol


Only D-110 Editors

1. D-110 Bank Manager v.1.0 by Wolfgang Harquardt, Kalle Hopbach
2. Roland D-110 Manager v.1.0 by H.-J. Stulgies


Only MT-32 Editors

1. Editor 32 v.2.10 by Thomas Henrichsmann
2. Caged Art MT-32 Editor by Bob Melvin (a.k.a. Caged Artist) - not running for me, complained about lack of memory.
3. MT-32 Editor v.1.1 by Chris Rogers


UNIVERSAL EDITORS

1. Midiquest v.1.01 and 4.04 (demo) -by Sound Quest Inc.
2. Chameleon by Keynote Music Software
3. GenEdit ST v.1.0 by Tom Bajoras Hybrid Arts
4. Uni Manager v.3.0c by Zadok Products
5. X-Or v.1.12 by Robert Melvin AKA Caged Artist
6. Sound DIver v.1.506DEMO by Michael Haydn from EMagic


Any comments, additions ?

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:40 am

there is
d-quest from sound quest ,
it was strickly for roland d10/d110
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:42 am

also should add
within Cubase there are mixer maps ,
these allow editing and changing parameters for many synths ,
one of which is d10/d110
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:54 pm

charles wrote:there is
d-quest from sound quest ,
it was strickly for roland d10/d110

Do you have it?

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:58 pm

charles wrote:yes good good ..
there is a wide range of roland d10/110 software......
I have about 20 different programs for the d110

it was my first and deepily loved synth...

id be interested in constructing some voices with another d110 user..
in fact I have made many of my own voices in past years ......
heres a link
http://www.sysexdb.com/binaryview.aspx? ... ssage=1747


Charles, I cannot open your file. Which application do you use to create it ?

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Jan 25, 2020 2:04 am

its a midi file use a sequencer to send to synth
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Sat Jan 25, 2020 9:37 am

charles wrote:its a midi file use a sequencer to send to synth


Is there only one bank (64 sounds) ?

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Jan 25, 2020 2:54 pm

I forget.
think it was ten years ago ...yes should be one bank of sounds
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Sat Jan 25, 2020 8:53 pm

charles wrote:I forget.
think it was ten years ago ...yes should be one bank of sounds


Could it be that files was also affected by virus - I cannot open it with any of progs ?

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2622
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby charles » Sat Jan 25, 2020 9:54 pm

im glad u mentioned this fact because ive pointed someone else
to my dx7 bank on sysexdb.com and it was corrupt.....
I feel that the whole site might have fallen under the Trojan track....
what to do ?
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: roland d10/d-110 and atari software

Postby avtandil » Sun Jan 26, 2020 2:37 am

charles wrote:im glad u mentioned this fact because ive pointed someone else
to my dx7 bank on sysexdb.com and it was corrupt.....
I feel that the whole site might have fallen under the Trojan track....
what to do ?


Maybe you have those sounds in some other format ? Or you have a local copy, which you use before placing to sysexdb.com ?


Return to “MIDI Software and Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests