How to use more than 4 colors in this context.

GFA, ASM, STOS, ...

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

rockyone
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 507
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: France
Contact:

How to use more than 4 colors in this context.

Postby rockyone » Sat Jul 20, 2019 12:43 pm

1st column: 16 colors of an image.
2nd column: colors available for Omikron in this context.
The color indexes correspond to those of a machine start in low resolution.
The colors of the mouse are defined by yhe LINE A

In this context, I find images in low resolution whose color palette does not allow me to see the menu of MI-3

I'm trying to draw the menu in 68K, but it starts badly.
I can not draw lines with 16 colors in 68k in this context.
- Is this normal?
- What is _LSTLIN "32 (A0)" for the LINE function "$ A003"?
- Would it work on a real machine?

I thought to solve this problem by making a block image, but the problem would be the same

Click on the image to enlarge.
Image

rockyone
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 507
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to use more than 4 colors in this context.

Postby rockyone » Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:59 pm

I corrected the image. :oops:
Is it normal that can not get the 16 colors in 68K with the LINE A :?:

arf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use more than 4 colors in this context.

Postby arf » Sun Jul 21, 2019 9:22 pm

rockyone wrote:I corrected the image. :oops:
Is it normal that can not get the 16 colors in 68K with the LINE A :?:


Not answering your question, because I learned to avoid LINE A at any cost – if you target only original STs, then going down to the hardware is faster. If you want to avoid direct hardware access, then you should be compatible with Overscan, LaceScan, graphics cards, Atari Falcon and so on – which means: avoiding LINE A. Use VDI instead?

rockyone
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 507
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: How to use more than 4 colors in this context.

Postby rockyone » Tue Jul 23, 2019 3:53 am

Knowledge is a demon!
In addition, it would be nice to incinerate every book or person that has covered this topic.

Dixit the inquisitor


Social Media

     

Return to “Coding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests