Datel Trackmaster info needed

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
catmando
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 995
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK

Datel Trackmaster info needed

Postby catmando » Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:06 am

From a recent ebay purchase I appear to have acquired a Datel Trackmaster, wondered if anyone has experience using one?

Also if anyone knows if this needs an external power supply, if yes what voltage it may be?

Original thread here http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=34762
Atari Falcon Tos 4.04 | 14mb | IDE CF 2GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62 | 4mb | HxC Slim SD 8GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62/2.06 | 4mb | Floppy A-B Mod | IDE SD 4GB
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)

Atari Forum Wiki - Use it before asking

User avatar
Greenious
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 5:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Datel Trackmaster info needed

Postby Greenious » Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:00 am

Most likely yes, the floppy port does not provide power. It looks like it got a voltage regulator so should be working with a broad range of power supplies, like 5v-12v dc,

But the logic is 5v, so if you got one 5v psu, use that first and see.
Updated my guides as of june 28th, 2016. Check'em out and feedback!
viewtopic.php?t=5040


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests