Mega STE with NOVA and Geneva

This is the gallery. It's where we put the pictures upon pictures of us all showing off our dens and collections.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Mega STE with NOVA and Geneva

Postby Moulinaie » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:58 pm

Hi,

A simple picture of a Mega STE with TOS 2.06 running Geneva and Neodesk in 1024x768 and 256 colors.
Are there nicer sets of icons and backgrounds for Neodesk?

Guillaume.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Bikerbob
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:46 am
Location: Oakville, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: Mega STE with NOVA and Geneva

Postby Bikerbob » Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:24 pm

very nice.. what card are you using? I have an ET4000. Do you need to use NVDI5 with this? I like the fact that Geneva and Neodesk only using up about 600K together. Somehow my version of neodesk wont say the desktop settings.

James

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Mega STE with NOVA and Geneva

Postby Moulinaie » Tue Jan 23, 2018 5:39 pm

Hi,

I have the same card, ET4000. No NVDI 5 is not needed.
With the NOVA drivers + Geneva+Neodesk, it's more than one megabyte that is used.

Guillaume.

Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 591
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Mega STE with NOVA and Geneva

Postby Rustynutt » Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:43 am

Well Guillaume, you can trash the Amiga ball for starters :)
I remember way way back using Neodesk. AIRC, many packages use to come with a few of the popular desktop's icons. Might have to dig around.

Not saving desktop or settings?
Try renaming the desktop.inf file to desktop.inx
Reboot, you shouldn't see but basic icons.
Configure a few then save desktop.
Check to see if the desktop.inf file has been created.
If you don't see it, dig around to find where it's being saved to.
I'll bet the path is set to somewhere besides root.
Just a guess.


Social Media

     

Return to “Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests