Using A: and B: at the same time

Everything related to using the HxC Floppy Emulator hardware on your Atari.

Moderators: DrCoolZic, mr.vince, Moderator Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Using A: and B: at the same time

Postby simonsunnyboy » Sat Apr 20, 2013 12:47 pm

Hi all,

after inserting a second jumper, my SDCard HxC now emulates both floppy A: and B:. I can insert mages with the image selector software directly but with the on board buttons I can only flip through the images listed into the slots of drive A:

How can I simply order the HxC to allow me to flip through the slots of drive B:?

Did I miss something from the manual as I don't get the drive select request message either. Do I have to enable it somehow?

Regards,
ssb
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using A: and B: at the same time

Postby simonsunnyboy » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:16 am

Today I discovered that switching slots changes both the images in A: and B: to the corresponding slot. That is a big usability problem.

How can I change slot for drive B: only? Imagine having a work disk in A: (which shall never change) and multiple data disks to be inserted into B. How do I achieve that?
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4067
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Using A: and B: at the same time

Postby Dal » Sun Jun 30, 2013 4:22 pm

Yes I agree. The obvious workaround would be to put the same application disk image in drive A for all slots and then different work/data disk images in each of the drive B slots.
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

Jeff_HxC2001
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Paris - France
Contact:

Re: Using A: and B: at the same time

Postby Jeff_HxC2001 » Fri Jul 12, 2013 7:26 am

Dal wrote:Yes I agree. The obvious workaround would be to put the same application disk image in drive A for all slots and then different work/data disk images in each of the drive B slots.


Exactly and this is how this should be done.

Some users want to change BOTH drive in the same time (to change to another 2 disks game).


Social Media

     

Return to “HxC Floppy Emulator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests