"Atrennate Reality - The City" that works?

All discussions about the Atari 8bit range of machines.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

vanfanel
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:19 pm
Location: Salamanca, España

"Atrennate Reality - The City" that works?

Postby vanfanel » Sun Feb 10, 2019 8:48 pm

Hi there!

I consider this one of the pieces of gaming history, and I am trying to load it on my MiSTer FPGA board with the Atari 800 core, however every version of this game seems to hang before getting into the actual gameplay in "real" hardware (FPGAs are not that real, but electronically they BECOME an Atari 8 bit computer while the core is running!).

On the Atari800 software emulator, all copies of The City work but on the MiSTer, they don't. Any idea on what releases are good to go in real hardware, please?

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1234
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: "Atrennate Reality - The City" that works?

Postby leech » Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:19 pm

Probably best to ask this one on Atari Age, more 8bit users over there. Or in the MiST subforum here.

I could try pulling my MiST out and try it on there, I think it requires 48kb of ram for AR: The City, and I know at least the Dungeon will use up to 128kb.
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)


Social Media

     

Return to “The Atari 8bit corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests