No picture Atari 130xe

All discussions about the Atari 8bit range of machines.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

bigandbulky
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 2:24 pm

No picture Atari 130xe

Postby bigandbulky » Sat May 19, 2018 2:32 pm

New to the system trying to get an old 130xe working for my 9 year old son (and me). I tried runing the composite thought the switch box it came with to the coax on my tv and absolutely nothing. I dont have a monitor or monitor cable and bo monitor so this is my route right now. Is there a multinmeter test I can do to see if its putting out video?

darwinmac
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:49 pm
Location: San Jose, USA

Re: No picture Atari 130xe

Postby darwinmac » Sat May 19, 2018 4:55 pm

I am not a hardware person, but if you are using the switch box (RF) that came with the 130XE, you would need to be able to connect the old connectors to a current coax connection. If you have done this, I would check that the channel switch matches the channel number on your TV.

The simplest solution (though it would cost money) is to buy a composite monitor cable for the 130XE. I know Best Electronics sells them (http://www.best-electronics-ca.com) along with other resellers. For 8-bit hardware support, I would recommend AtariAge (http://www.atariage.com/forums). Most Atari-Forum users are 16-bit Atarians.

Bob C


Social Media

     

Return to “The Atari 8bit corner”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest