possibility for CT-63 confirmed!

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

gwEm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

possibility for CT-63 confirmed!

Postby gwEm » Thu Feb 03, 2005 10:52 pm

rodolphe sent me this hot message:

----------------------------------------------

This is the name of the CT60 third production !

This CT63 will be a LOW COST version of the CT60 and I asked to the
factory to give me a price without all components that can me removed on
the board (not implemented).

The CT63 will be so :

- Price betwen 220 to 250 EUR with the 060 (full) : depending on the
number of board that may be produced !
- no 060 socket : the 060 will be soldered (after tested) on the board
(will get more space under the keyboard).
- heatsink will be stucked on the 060 and a fan will be fixed (plugged)
on the heatsink (size of heatsink = 45*45 cms).
- the CPU & SDRAM clocked at 50 MHz instead of the 66MHz (OSC soldered
(no socket) = can be unsoldered to try to boost).
- no boost of the motherboard (components not present = could be added by
the user if he can find and solder them !).
- no temperature captor (it is a gadget because get more than 10 deg C of
unprecision !).

This time I have 14 orders and I'd like to get 40 orders.

Let's go atarians ! It is your last chance to join the Falcon 060 world !

To confirm, please, send me an email if you want to buy between 220 et
250 EUR.
After we will see...

PS : $/EUR ratio is decreasing these days...good for some people...

Please spread this message on all atari user sites !

R.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Thu Feb 03, 2005 11:17 pm

yes I have see that on fr.comp.sys.atari and comp.sys.atari.st
he need 26 more order, good luck
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Postby jens » Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:52 am

I'm really thinking about this but I can't afford it at the moment... :?
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060

gwEm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby gwEm » Fri Feb 04, 2005 10:35 am

protos: thanks for wishing good luck ;) i guess the news has been spread alot now, so sorry for repeating it again here.

jens: :( i can really see your point of view mate. but i guess theres no more chance ever for a ct60 after this. at least this one looks like it fits better in the standard case, and its the cheapest so far.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:05 pm

gwEm wrote:protos: thanks for wishing good luck ;) i guess the news has been spread alot now, so sorry for repeating it again here.


no need to be sorry :wink:
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
CiH
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: Middle Earth (Npton) UK
Contact:

Postby CiH » Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:04 pm

Limitations aside, it's a lot cheaper than
before. We could be down to the 150 UKP
level, and populated with an '060.

It's a shame the temperature gauge is being
left off, as that is quite invaluable to
'debugging' the heat levels in my revision 1
version ;-)

I'm tempted, apart from the fact that I've
run out of Falcon's to accelerate ;-)

Now if anyone wants to donate an unwanted
and unmodded Falcon '030 to me... :-)

gwEm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby gwEm » Mon Feb 07, 2005 12:37 pm

i totally agree CiH...

even though ct63 has no bus speeder this is of course no problem if you already have a bus speeder like phantom/nemesis/ct1

some quick soldering on the ct63 should make it possible to try some overclocks... 60, 64, 66Mhz for example. maybe it works? and then no reason to be jealous of full ct60 owners at all....

except for that thermometer ;) ;)

jace_stknights
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2002 11:57 am
Location: Reunion Island
Contact:

Postby jace_stknights » Wed Feb 09, 2005 6:29 pm

Yes but it is cool that you can buy another one :)

for myself, if I would own a CT60, I would not overclock the rest of the falcon to preserve the computer...

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Sun Apr 03, 2005 12:00 pm

jens wrote:I'm really thinking about this but I can't afford it at the moment... :?

i agree the prices of this czuba tech place are rediculous what the hell how does anyone ever afford a ct60 are most people here rich
This CT63 will be a LOW COST version of the CT60

low cost ROFLMFAO LOLOLOLOLOLOLLOL
oh well if hes still making them in 3 or so years i may be able to buy one

User avatar
samf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 9:22 pm
Location: Ashburn, Virginia USA
Contact:

possibility for CT-63 confirmed!

Postby samf » Sun Apr 03, 2005 3:24 pm

030falcon030 wrote:
jens wrote:I'm really thinking about this but I can't afford it at the moment... :?

i agree the prices of this czuba tech place are rediculous what the hell how does anyone ever afford a ct60 are most people here rich
This CT63 will be a LOW COST version of the CT60

low cost ROFLMFAO LOLOLOLOLOLOLLOL
oh well if hes still making them in 3 or so years i may be able to buy one


His prices are high, but where elso you gonna go to upgrade your Falcon.

I bought the CT60 rev1 model, and I just sent payment of the 060 rev6 model a few weeks ago.

The way I was able to afford those, and the upcoming Ethernat and SuperVidel when they're available, was to save up like crazy any extra monies I received, like for Christmas, birthday, sale of Atari items etc.

Just squirrel away the money, and then when you have enough, get the upgrade.

Have a great weekend!! :D
Atari Computer Nut
Virginia U.S.A.
C-Lab/CT060 Falcon,
256mb TT Ram, 14mb ST Ram,
4Gig hdd, IDE DVD Drive

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Sun Apr 03, 2005 6:42 pm

are you saying i could buy now and pay in3 years?

gwEm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby gwEm » Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:36 am

i personally dont think the prices are expensive. sure its a luxury item, but its cheaper than a weeks holiday for example. for this reason i'm taking no holiday this year. it depends whats important to you and how you want to spend your money.

i guess czuba doesn't make much with each ct63 - i know myself that limited production runs are alot of money.

try and buy an (inferior) amiga 060 accelerator on ebay for less than the price of a ct60(3).

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:23 pm

no for me a weeks holiday is cheaper cos i just stay in a caravan in wales
and if he would make any profit he should make them on order

User avatar
Dark Willow
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 10:59 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby Dark Willow » Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:50 pm

When you compare the price to previous accelerators, and the kind of boost your getting it's not bad value, and also now there have been extra runs of production it means enough people will have them that it makes it worth the effort o develop new software to fully use the extra power, especially when the associated things like the SuperVidel card come online.

Samf, asking you one thing.. btw, the EtherNat and SuperVidel, are they going to be on one combi board or seperate? If seperate will you be bale to have them both, as I thought there is only one expansion bus on the CT60/63?
TT030, 10mb/16mb, 3.5" SCSI multi-card reader (2gb CF/512mb SD), Matrix TC1006 gfx card, EtherNEC, Epson GT scanner, VanillaMint | 1040STe, 4mb, TOS 1.62, MegaFile 60, SM125 | Lynx II | 800XL, 64k, 1050 disk drive, XC12 tape deck, MicroLink parallel adapter

PuppySoft:Projects & More

User avatar
samf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 9:22 pm
Location: Ashburn, Virginia USA
Contact:

possibility for CT-63 confirmed!

Postby samf » Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:59 pm

Dark Willow wrote:When you compare the price to previous accelerators, and the kind of boost your getting it's not bad value, and also now there have been extra runs of production it means enough people will have them that it makes it worth the effort o develop new software to fully use the extra power, especially when the associated things like the SuperVidel card come online.

Samf, asking you one thing.. btw, the EtherNat and SuperVidel, are they going to be on one combi board or seperate? If seperate will you be bale to have them both, as I thought there is only one expansion bus on the CT60/63?


The way I understand it, the Ethernat/usb will fit onto the CT60, and the SuperVidel will fit onto that, 2 separated cards.

The Ethenat will be completed first.

Have a nice day!!
Atari Computer Nut

Virginia U.S.A.

C-Lab/CT060 Falcon,

256mb TT Ram, 14mb ST Ram,

4Gig hdd, IDE DVD Drive

User avatar
Dark Willow
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 10:59 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby Dark Willow » Mon Apr 04, 2005 8:23 pm

Ah i see...
TT030, 10mb/16mb, 3.5" SCSI multi-card reader (2gb CF/512mb SD), Matrix TC1006 gfx card, EtherNEC, Epson GT scanner, VanillaMint | 1040STe, 4mb, TOS 1.62, MegaFile 60, SM125 | Lynx II | 800XL, 64k, 1050 disk drive, XC12 tape deck, MicroLink parallel adapter

PuppySoft:Projects & More

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Mon Apr 04, 2005 8:31 pm

you need a ct60 to by the usb/ethernet thing??????
i hate czuba tech

User avatar
karlm
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 713
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:09 am
Location: Top of the World - Australia

Postby karlm » Tue Apr 05, 2005 1:06 am

BLOODY HELL!

Listen Peeps, if you can't afford it, don't buy it, and don't whinge.

For christ sakes, the bloke is doing us a favor by making them, get over it.

as gwEM said, limited production runs are bloody expensive. Look at the new japanese cars coming out .... after production you but them for like 30,000 euro, but to build two for production evaluation, those two units as they are limited production cost upwards of 500,000 euro.

so stop your bitching, you reckon you can do better/cheaper, we're all waiting.

karlm.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Tue Apr 05, 2005 2:43 am

030falcon030 wrote:you need a ct60 to by the usb/ethernet thing??????
i hate czuba tech


your wrong ;)

Nature build the EtherNat for CT060

Czuba-Tech build the CTlink for F030

you don't have to hate czuba tech ;)
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:47 pm

if i ever have £68 i will buy it


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest