SuperVidel soon?

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

SuperVidel soon?

Postby mzry » Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:48 am

Does anyone know if there will be a production of SV's soon?

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1308
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: SuperVidel soon?

Postby paul92706 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:29 pm

Any news on this if willy is remaking them?!
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: SuperVidel soon?

Postby leech » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:17 am

Inquiring minds want to know!

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: SuperVidel soon?

Postby mzry » Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:57 am

If you have SV does that mean your falcon can't display game visuals? Does the SV pass everything through? Or do you need a monitor switch box to hook up both graphics outputs?

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: SuperVidel soon?

Postby leech » Fri Apr 28, 2017 4:15 am

Good question, I always kind of thought it went through the same rgb output, does it not?

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: SuperVidel soon?

Postby shoggoth » Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:24 am

leech wrote:Good question, I always kind of thought it went through the same rgb output, does it not?


The SV snoops and replicates the VIDEL framebuffer, yes.
Ain't no space like PeP-space.


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest