PICO and CT60 (again)

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

Rustynutt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 391
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

PICO and CT60 (again)

Postby Rustynutt » Thu Nov 19, 2015 5:17 am

Wife is off in The Netherlands for another 6 weeks, have a little time to tidy up a Falcon.
Right now it sits open cased with an ATX supply hooked up to the CT60.
It's going to end up in a Mark X case, want to have everything laid out before starting the changeover.
Read pros and cons about the PICO set up.
Think read Dal has something like a 120W on his machine.
Is there a specific unit to look for, ratings, use as is connectors and such?
Thanks folks.

User avatar
MadMax2023
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 7:57 am
Location: France, Aix
Contact:

Re: PICO and CT60 (again)

Postby MadMax2023 » Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:15 pm

hello,

My falcon is powered with a 120w pico psu since few years and it works well! No issue with my CT63 with CTPCI+radeon video card and my ethernet hydra card. I also have a physical 2"1/2 hard disk, a card reader, an usb mouse.

Be careful to buy it with a correct power supply adapter (12v 10A). I remember all the Pico psu were sold with an underpowered adapter, i had to put the price to have something conform.

i think this should be good :
http://www.ebay.fr/itm/120-W-Mini-box-p ... Sw3ydV3h0a


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests