CT60e is coming :)

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby 1st1 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:32 am

Looking forward for a packet now. :)
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

crashman
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Vilanova i la Geltrú - Barcelona
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby crashman » Mon Mar 06, 2017 8:30 am

Hi Willy,
if someone forgets or refuses to pay now, count on me for one, please!!!
260ST, 520ST, 520ST+, 520STFM, 1040STE, 4160STE, STACY 2, MEGA ST, MEGA ST2, MEGA ST4, MEGA STE, TT030, FALCON030, FALCON030 with Centurbo 2rB, Firebee
SH204, Megafile 30, Megafile 60, Megafile 44
SM124, SM146, SC1224, SC1435
Satandisk, Ultrasatan, HxC SD, Hxc SD Slim, NetUSBee, CosmosEX, Unicorn, Gotek HxC
2600VCS, LYNX, LYNX II, JAGUAR

User avatar
catmando
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby catmando » Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:09 am

What is the price these are going for?
Atari Falcon Tos 4.04 | 14mb | IDE CF 2GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62 | 4mb | HxC Slim SD 8GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62/2.06 | 4mb | Floppy A-B Mod | IDE SD 4GB
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)

Atari Forum Wiki - Use it before asking

joska
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3341
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby joska » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:01 am

€250 plus shipping. In addition you need a CPU, RAM and an ATX PSU.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

alienkidmj12
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alienkidmj12 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:10 pm

mail at 17.41 on 05/03/2017 gmt, payment made at 18.03 on 05/03/2017 ;)

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby leech » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:50 pm

Paid for, psu ordered.. and I need RAM? What spec of RAM does it use?

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2500
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:01 pm

512MiB Non-ECC Unbuffered 168-pin PC133 SDRAM (i.e. Not DDR) DIMM about £5 on ebay

User avatar
Trixster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:15 pm
Location: York

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Trixster » Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:15 pm

leech wrote:Paid for, psu ordered..

Can I ask what psu you've gone for?
Atari Falcon + CT60e | Atari 2600 | Atari Jaguar | A1200 + 80mhz B1260 + 128MB + Indi AGA2 + Ide-fix Express
A4000/060 Cyberstorm Mk2 + 192MB + Indi AGA + Mediator & Voodoo3 | C64 | Saturn | PS1 | CPC6128
Acorn A3020 + 4MB | A3000 + 2MB | BBC B | Acorn Atom | BBC Master Turbo | A500 | SNES | OSSC

User avatar
trecool
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:49 pm
Location: Greece

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby trecool » Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:06 pm

I have a Dell DA-1 I am going to use.
Its 12v 12.5a. You can also install a switch, grounding the remote line, which is very helpful.
Its kind of old but i guess its better quality than the cheap ones on the market.

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby leech » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:50 pm

Trixster wrote:
leech wrote:Paid for, psu ordered..

Can I ask what psu you've gone for?


I went with this one;

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005T ... UTF8&psc=1

alexh wrote:512MiB Non-ECC Unbuffered 168-pin PC133 SDRAM (i.e. Not DDR) DIMM about £5 on ebay


Sweet, I was thinking the CT60 maxed out at 128mb, I ordered one for 7.99 USD. http://www.ebay.com/itm/512MB-PC133-SDR ... -KLASzQBjg

Looks like he has some more.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11498
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:58 pm

leech wrote:Sweet, I was thinking the CT60 maxed out at 128mb,

Look at my signature, I always had 512MB since the day I got my CT63 :D
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1896
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby calimero » Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:36 am

wongck wrote:
leech wrote:Sweet, I was thinking the CT60 maxed out at 128mb,

Look at my signature, I always had 512MB since the day I got my CT63 :D

Did you ever manage to fill 512MB? :D
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby leech » Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:19 am

Ha I don't think I've ever even filled the 238mb I had on my Amiga A4000D, and I was running TONS of things. Unfortunately due to Commodore's stupidity, maxing out the 2mb of CHIP RAM is WAY too easy to do.

Fortunately this shouldn't have that issue. Now that these are finally going to be shipped out, have we heard anything about more SuperVIDEL's?

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11498
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:37 am

Of course you can easily fill 512MB very easy.... just copy tons of stuff into /ram :lol:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

joska
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3341
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby joska » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:48 am

calimero wrote:Did you ever manage to fill 512MB? :D


I have "just" 128Mb in my Milan and have never been able to run out of memory. Just found a suitable 256Mb DIMM in my stash, might not bother to get a 512Mb one from eBay even if they're only a fiver :)
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

mikro
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 946
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby mikro » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:16 pm

Btw it's funny how times change... I remember, back in the CT60 age, how expensive was to get a 512 MB SDRAM and now... garbage prices like SIMMs. Thank you hungry PC users! :)

User avatar
Trixster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:15 pm
Location: York

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Trixster » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:27 pm

Thank you slow, out of date ram that no one but atari users want anymore, more like ;)
Atari Falcon + CT60e | Atari 2600 | Atari Jaguar | A1200 + 80mhz B1260 + 128MB + Indi AGA2 + Ide-fix Express
A4000/060 Cyberstorm Mk2 + 192MB + Indi AGA + Mediator & Voodoo3 | C64 | Saturn | PS1 | CPC6128
Acorn A3020 + 4MB | A3000 + 2MB | BBC B | Acorn Atom | BBC Master Turbo | A500 | SNES | OSSC

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11498
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:18 pm

Around industrial parks, I used to be able to pick up drams/floppy drive from discarded PC left out waiting for e-waste collection area. The odd HDD you find inside are not working (but I am sure any data recovery company can get tons of company information on it).
So 512MB are free.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

alienkidmj12
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alienkidmj12 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:57 pm

pitty it wasnt ddr, ive loads of it :)

alienkidmj12
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alienkidmj12 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:03 pm

wlll 1gb dimm work :)

joska
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3341
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby joska » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:26 pm

mikro wrote:and now... garbage prices like SIMMs.


Actually, SIMMs are getting expensive. Look at the prices for 32Mb and 128Mb SIMMs on eBay. Been trying to find a set of four 128Mb's for my Milan but the prices...
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
rian_ata
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby rian_ata » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:47 pm

I just paid for my CT63e. CPU is also on its way from exxos, so everything is fine :-)
Last edited by rian_ata on Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11498
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:53 pm

rian_ata wrote:I just paid for my CT63e. CPU is also on its way from exxos, so everything is fine :-)


Sound like you will be having lots of fun soon. :cheers:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11498
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:56 pm

joska wrote:Actually, SIMMs are getting expensive. Look at the prices for 32Mb and 128Mb SIMMs on eBay. Been trying to find a set of four 128Mb's for my Milan but the prices...


Yeah.... cannot find any SIMMs since Y2K as 486 class are gone by then let alone nowadays. No free SIMMs.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
leech
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby leech » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:53 am

wongck wrote:
joska wrote:Actually, SIMMs are getting expensive. Look at the prices for 32Mb and 128Mb SIMMs on eBay. Been trying to find a set of four 128Mb's for my Milan but the prices...


Yeah.... cannot find any SIMMs since Y2K as 486 class are gone by then let alone nowadays. No free SIMMs.


I had bought some that was made for a printer off of Amazon when I needed some for my Cyberstorm MK1. Unfortunately I think it was one of these very SIMMS that decided to burn up and fry the whole thing :( So unfortunately my A4000D no longer has the fast RAM, but I have a tweaked kickstart and the 040->060 adapter in there for the CPU and 128mb of ZorRam, which I was considering sending off to Amigakit to double up....

So many fun toys to play with, just not enough time!


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest