CT60 - installation

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

CT60 - installation

Postby Mark_G » Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:41 pm

Hello,

I bought a CT60 from ebay.

But can someone give me some photos of his set-up.
I installed the card as mentioned on the website from Rudolphe.

But it won't boot up ! In fact nothing happens when I connect the ATX PSU.

How do I need to connect an on/off switch ?

Can a connect pin 1 with pin 2 ?

Kind regards,

Mark

User avatar
Greenious
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1160
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 5:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: CT60 - installation

Postby Greenious » Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:35 am

The best support forum for CT60/CT63 is probably dhs.nu.

Anyway, first you need to check out http://www.czuba-tech.com/, everything is covered there.

At http://www.czuba-tech.com/CT60/english/fitting63.htm you will see that you need to short pin 1 & 2 to start the ATX PSU.

Shart it again and the PSU will shut down.
Updated my guides as of june 28th, 2016. Check'em out and feedback!
viewtopic.php?t=5040

User avatar
jfl
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 821
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:

Re: CT60 - installation

Postby jfl » Sat Feb 16, 2008 11:27 am

But it won't boot up ! In fact nothing happens when I connect the ATX PSU.

This is the normal behaviour of an ATX power supply. Actually, the PSU should power on then stay in standby mode.
Can a connect pin 1 with pin 2 ?

Certainly not. You must short the two pins for a few milliseconds, either with the flat of a screwdriver of with a on/off button (as found on PC cases).
Jean-François
GEMDict – GEMClip

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: CT60 - installation

Postby Mark_G » Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:17 pm

Hello,

Yes it worked.

The flat of a screwdriver !. It did it, and the CT60 boots up without any problem. Brilliant idea.

You can imagine, I'm a happy man. :D :D :D :D

Only for curiosity, yesterday night I connected pin 1 with pin 2 of the CT60.
Could I broke something ?

Kind regards,



Mark

User avatar
jfl
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 821
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:

Re: CT60 - installation

Postby jfl » Sat Feb 16, 2008 1:20 pm

Mark_G wrote:The flat of a screwdriver !. It did it, and the CT60 boots up without any problem. Brilliant idea.

Well, it's not my idea, everybody does the same :-)
Mark_G wrote:Only for curiosity, yesterday night I connected pin 1 with pin 2 of the CT60.
Could I broke something ?

You apparently didn't broke anything since it seems to be running, as to what could happen if you did that again, I really don't know. So don't do it again :-)

have fun with your CT60. It's an amazing piece of hardware.
Jean-François
GEMDict – GEMClip


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests