CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11937
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:41 pm

This falcon was using dhcp previously so these manually define _sh_it_ was not a concern for the scsilink and ethnec. I guess switching to manual configuration just does not mean adding ifconfig and route. :roll:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11937
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:45 pm

Kroll wrote:Wow, super, :D :D
Finally, it was a problem with flash, not directly with the Realtek 8139 network card

Yes, it looks like.
and worst I cannot see which ABE/SDR version ( or rather version-revision C D E F etc ) it was programmed in.
Flashing was done in less than 10 minutes, but previous night I spend the whole night trying to setup Xilinx.
My old PC heat sink broke so I have to rebuild another PC to run old OS for Xilinx.
Luckily, yesterday at work I found out that Xilink was also able to work on Win10 with some hack, so I did not continue to setup the PC.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:36 am

Hi wongck,

great that it works for you now, too! So we have another qualified tester D:

Latz
Falcon/CT60, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250, EtherNeC, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250, NetUSBee, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11937
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:32 am

Tester yes, qualified not sure.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby paul92706 » Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:39 pm

wongck wrote:Tester yes, qualified not sure.

Sweet! You got it working wongck! Maybe writing a tutorial some time in future?!
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11937
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sat Oct 07, 2017 1:09 am

paul92706 wrote:
wongck wrote:Tester yes, qualified not sure.

Sweet! You got it working wongck! Maybe writing a tutorial some time in future?!

I think all already done back in 2012 :wink:
Setting up TCP/IP in Mint is already written on my webpage.
Flashing the firmware on my CT63 is already written on the Wiki.... but that's down now. May be I should have placed it on my website rather than the wiki, but then I guess, I was trying to populate the wiki with all the good stuff in 2012.

Only step I did was to re-flash my CT63 with ABE_V7F and SDR_V7D, the very ones that Ektus been saying since 2012 as well I guess.
I see that I have a SDR_V7Z, I wonder if I had that one on my system. From what i remember, Czuba gave me that for the IDE specifically, and that the Radeon was always working.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest