Problem with NVDI and graphics card

All things related to the Hades and Milan clones

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

Kroll
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:07 am

Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby Kroll » Thu Sep 25, 2014 8:54 pm

Hi,

I have some problem to correct install NVDI and graphic card drivers. I have Hades 060 and ATI MACH 64. I have just install a driver for graphic card in AUTO folder is
XBOOT
EMULATOR
FPU_3
JAR128
MENU
STA_VDI

and computer running nder TOS with for example 1024x768x32bits. Later I installed NVDI.After this I reset the computer and when run thepplication using nvdi (ie. Papyrus is crashed) I try NVDI.PRG in AUTO forlder in a different order but still the same.

Do you have any suggestions ?

REgards
Kroll

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2139
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby lp » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:01 pm

You must disable the screen driver files (*.sys) installed by NVDI or it won't play nice with the Nova VDI driver. Mine won't boot anymore, so I can't say what dir and the exact names, but this cause problems if you don't do it.

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4018
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby Dal » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:10 pm

They'll be under c:\gemsys. Sounds similar to the issue with CTPCI + Graphics card with NVDI.
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

Kroll
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby Kroll » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:35 pm

Hi,

I knew about it and I have change all NVDIDRVx.SYS to NVDIDRVx.SYX in C:\GEMSYS\ but there is still the same :(

Regards
Kroll

User avatar
Zogging Hell
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 870
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:08 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby Zogging Hell » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:45 am

How did you install NVDI? from floppy or a straight copy from another computer?
Firebee, Falcon CT60, Milan 040, Falcon MkI, TT, Mega STe, Mega ST + Lots of STs of various flavours

Kroll
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Problem with NVDI and graphics card

Postby Kroll » Fri Sep 26, 2014 10:58 am

Hi,

I installed NVDI from floppy disk, I have resolved this problem by using the latest version of drivers for the card from the http://atari-clone.atari-users.net/ and replacing the file Menu.prg Nmenu.prg file.

Regards
Kroll


Social Media

     

Return to “Hades / Milan”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest