set_mmu & > 512MB RAM

All things related to the Hades and Milan clones

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

alanh
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1378
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: North Wales, UK

set_mmu & > 512MB RAM

Postby alanh » Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:30 pm

So my hades is back on track, but getting setmmu to work with anything more than 512MB locks up on the second boot.

Tried 752 (when I have 768MB) and also 1008 (when 1024) is in and both lockup.

Back to 496 and it works just fine.

I tried contacting Odd at his atari.org address but it bounced :-(

Anyone have contact with him ?
Falcon CT60, Falcon CT63 x2, TT x3, MegaST x2, MegaSTE x2, STFM x2, STE x2, STacy, STBook, (Dead) Hades 060, Milan 060, T40.

mikro
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: set_mmu & > 512MB RAM

Postby mikro » Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:28 am

I remember testing set_mmu with as big values as 2 GB. Are you sure your memory mapping is correct? Few months ago I committed a dynamic set_mmu into EmuTOS, you can try it in Aranym and see whether the results are the same (i.e. crash with >512 MB). If not, then your configuration file is wrong.

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3692
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: set_mmu & > 512MB RAM

Postby joska » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:34 am

alanh wrote:I tried contacting Odd at his atari.org address but it bounced :-(

Anyone have contact with him ?


You can reach him on Facebook. His atari.org-mail has bounced for years.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: set_mmu & > 512MB RAM

Postby Mathias » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:35 pm

I talked to him by a getmail.no adress, not too long ago.
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.


Social Media

     

Return to “Hades / Milan”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest