Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

All things related to the Hades and Milan clones

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:53 pm

Hello,

When I want to select multiple file, I press normally the 'shift'. If I do this on my milan, the mousepointer start to jump, and to activate a lot of programs.
When I boot under TOS, I don't have the problem.

Does someone know (again :oops: ) what I did worng, or how I can configure it.
I narrowed the problem down to magicmilan. I have still the problem with all extensions off.

Mark

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Ektus » Mon Jan 30, 2012 7:10 pm

Mark_G wrote:Hello,

When I want to select multiple file, I press normally the 'shift'. If I do this on my milan, the mousepointer start to jump, and to activate a lot of programs.
When I boot under TOS, I don't have the problem.

Does someone know (again :oops: ) what I did worng, or how I can configure it.
I narrowed the problem down to magicmilan. I have still the problem with all extensions off.

Mark

I don't know what's wrong. On my Milan with MagiC-Milan and a Logitech optical mouse, there's no error.

Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:23 am

Hello Ektus,

I'm glad to hear that it can work.

I'll reinstall magicmilan once again.

Mark

gstoll
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:29 pm

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby gstoll » Sat Feb 11, 2012 4:25 pm

Mark_G wrote:Does someone know (again :oops: ) what I did worng, or how I can configure it.
I narrowed the problem down to magicmilan. I have still the problem with all extensions off.

What TOS version have the Milan? There was are Release which maybe fix your problem:

------------------------------
Release 20021006:
- fix VDI mouse handling for Magic!,
change back to only 2 mouse buttons for Magic! compatibility :-(
------------------------------

http://www.ccac.rwth-aachen.de/~michael ... milan/tos/

Gerhard

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:22 pm

Hello,

TOS 4.08 as of 06.10.02
Gemdos 0.33
AES 3.43
Bootblock V1.02

----

Changed back to older TOS, and seems to work now.
TOS 4.08 as of 08.07.99
Gemdos 0.31
AES 3.42
Bootblock V1.02

Mark

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:14 am

Gerhard,

1./ With all the TOS releases from your website (release_20030309.zip), I got the following problems :
- Strange behaviour when 'shift' pressed, for selecting multiple selections, as described above.
- mblaster works with magic

2./ With the older tos 08.07.1999,
- I don't have the 'shift' problem under Magic anymore.
- Milanblaster with Aniplay works under TOS but do not work under Magic.
However, according the boot.log file created with magic, the ISA card is still correct detected.

3./ General remark : Gemjing don't work under TOS. All releases.

Very frustrating.

Mark

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:00 am

So,

Finally an update.

Thanks to Ektus, who convicted me that he had a working system with magic milan and milanblaster, I've found, AND solved my problem.

Magicmilan, dos not have the 'shift' key problem with TOS release_20010615.zip
The more recent TOS versions introduces the 'shift' key problem.
With that TOS version, milanblaster is also working.

Regards,

Mark

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Strange mouse behaviour under milanmagic

Postby Mark_G » Sun May 27, 2012 8:38 pm

Also,

The type of attached mouse is very important.

I get Good results are with the "microsoft wheel mouse optical 1.1a".
Not so good (bad) results with the "microsoft basic Basic optical mouse 1.0a".


Social Media

     

Return to “Hades / Milan”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest