Steem SSE beta

A place to discuss current and future developments for STeem

Moderators: Mug UK, Steem Authors, Moderator Team

BlankVector
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby BlankVector » Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:52 pm

There is a keyboard issue (any ROM). For example, in the New Folder window, I can't type some keys such as A, Z or M, while most other keys work fine. It is worth noting that I use a French keyboard, and that the non-working keys are precisely the ones which are not at the same place than QWERTY keyboard.
It worked fine in old Steem 3.2, I don't know when it started failing.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby Steven Seagal » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:18 pm

I don't remember changing this. Did you check your shortcuts and joystick settings for interference?
Other place to check is Machine/Keybaord/Language, but I'm not familiar with it.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

BlankVector
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby BlankVector » Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:11 pm

Steven Seagal wrote:Did you check your shortcuts and joystick settings for interference?

Yes, nothing wrong there.

Steven Seagal wrote:Other place to check is Machine/Keybaord/Language, but I'm not familiar with it.

I didn't know that setting.

Finally, the problem is unrelated to the Windows keyboard layout. The problem always happens, whenever I configure Windows for French or English.

Also, that "Machine/Keybaord/Language" setting is interesting. If I choose English there, it works fine. As soon as I choose French there, the French Z and M keys stop responding. They are at the same place as 'W' and '';' on QUERTY keyboard.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby Steven Seagal » Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:59 pm

Cool, you found another X64-only (hopefully) bug.
I saw the problem already and then forgot about it...

Code: Select all

//TODO X64 ???


I promise it will be fixed, but not today.

EDIT: normally, it should work now.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby Steven Seagal » Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:48 am

The place where you will regularly find betas of Steem SSE is here:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/steemsse/files/DevBuilds/

To know if a build is actual, just check the upload date.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
Cyprian
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1313
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby Cyprian » Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:19 am

cool, will check it this evening
Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Aranym / Steem / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby avtandil » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:33 am

Dear Steven,

I found that shortcut for Take Screenshot is not working, when I assigned some hotley for it, while this function is working OK if I run it from STeem menu.

Kindly asking to check.

Brgds=

Dima-

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby avtandil » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:34 am

By mistake submitted twice :cry:

Dima-

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby Steven Seagal » Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:19 am

Hello, it works for me, running or not, I don't see the problem.
Could be interference with joystick keys?
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

avtandil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 8:34 am
Location: St. Petersburg, RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: Steem SSE beta

Postby avtandil » Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:23 pm

Steven Seagal wrote:Hello, it works for me, running or not, I don't see the problem.
Could be interference with joystick keys?


Yes, I configured for screenshots 'Shift' key and it was interference with Joystick, after I changed shortcut to 'Alt+S', it started to work.


Social Media

     

Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests