Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], Galvez, Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 17, 2016 3:07 pm

So I get this error when i run speedo 5.7 on my Firebee on TOS.
Anyone got the patched version ?
IMG_20160117_230125.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 631
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby Mathias » Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:41 am

As far as I know there is no patch for Speedo yet. And nobody ever asked for it. Is there any good reason why you like to use Speedo instead of NVDI?
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2293
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby christos » Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:56 am

Mathias wrote:As far as I know there is no patch for Speedo yet. And nobody ever asked for it. Is there any good reason why you like to use Speedo instead of NVDI?


His pdf printer driver won't work with NVDI.
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2251
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby lp » Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:13 am

wongck wrote:So I get this error when i run speedo 5.7 on my Firebee on TOS.
Anyone got the patched version ?


All my speedo stuff is still boxed up with my TT030 from the move. Can you send me just the binary in question? I have a tool that I made for discovering coldfire issues. I can estimate what needs patched.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby wongck » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:53 am

Mathias wrote:As far as I know there is no patch for Speedo yet. And nobody ever asked for it. Is there any good reason why you like to use Speedo instead of NVDI?


The good reason would to test if the CF compiled program works on the Firebee.
But then it will not run well on FB since it needs Speedo to work.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby wongck » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:54 am

christos wrote:
Mathias wrote:As far as I know there is no patch for Speedo yet. And nobody ever asked for it. Is there any good reason why you like to use Speedo instead of NVDI?


His pdf printer driver won't work with NVDI.


Well spotted.
Technically, it does work but the output is not as expected.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Anyone patched speedo 5.7 for firebee yet ?

Postby wongck » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:55 am

lp wrote:All my speedo stuff is still boxed up with my TT030 from the move. Can you send me just the binary in question? I have a tool that I made for discovering coldfire issues. I can estimate what needs patched.


Thanks Lonny, seeking some permission ATM.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list


Social Media

     

Return to “FireBee”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests