N.AES

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], Galvez, Moderator Team

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2137
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: N.AES

Postby lp » Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:08 pm

wongck wrote:On the firebee.
May be it is just me.


In that particular case, then naes will invoke the cf68klib and probably does feel slower where as xaaes is native coldfire build.

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: N.AES

Postby AdamK » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:22 pm

OL wrote:Not true to said too " event loop does not freeze when you open a menu", this was implemented in MyAES several years before XaAES around 13 years ago it was already present in first official version! Nothing relative to kernel module.

I was comparing Xaaes to N.Aes. But even when compare with MyAES, Xaaes still has that feature... and MyAES too. I hope to get my FireBee soon, then I'll try MyAES some more.
Atari: Falcon030 + CT60 + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: N.AES

Postby AdamK » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:24 pm

double post, please delete.
Atari: Falcon030 + CT60 + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

OL
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: N.AES

Postby OL » Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:17 pm

AdamK wrote:
OL wrote:Not true to said too " event loop does not freeze when you open a menu", this was implemented in MyAES several years before XaAES around 13 years ago it was already present in first official version! Nothing relative to kernel module.

I was comparing Xaaes to N.Aes. But even when compare with MyAES, Xaaes still has that feature... and MyAES too. I hope to get my FireBee soon, then I'll try MyAES some more.


Soon a new version I hope, with some nice new features and some redraw speed up, still some crash unfortunately, I'm working to try fix it, it is more long than I thought. I will do a new video because some features are absolutely unknown from user.

OL
OL


Social Media

     

Return to “FireBee”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest