My Atari setup

This is the gallery. It's where we put the pictures upon pictures of us all showing off our dens and collections.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
wthorbjo
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:02 am

My Atari setup

Postby wthorbjo » Fri May 07, 2010 5:13 pm

I just tidied up and reorganized the Atari corner of my basement, and I'm so happy with the result that I want to show off a little! :wink:

Image

Some details:

On the left is my Mega STE, which is equipped with 4MB RAM, internal 200MB hard drive and HD floppy drive. The monitor is an SC1224. This is used for occasional gaming (most of the games I enjoy are compatible), as well as BBSing by Telnet, via a null-modem cable to my Linux PC.

On the right is a Falcon030, which is equipped with a CT63 accelerator running at 95MHz, 128MB SDRAM and 14MB ST RAM. It has an internal 20GB IDE hard drive (from an old iPod - very quiet and plenty fast enough), and the SCSI chain consists of a CD-ROM drive, ZIP 100 drive and DaynaLink SCSI Ethernet adapter. The mouse is a Logitech optical USB mouse connected by way of a PeST interface. Monitor is a 19" LCD - waiting for my CTPCI to arrive, so I can start using a Radeon graphics card. :D

The external ATX PSU will most likely be replaced with an internal PicoPSU at some point, but I still haven't decided whether to re-case the Falcon in a desktop or tower case, or keep it more or less original. If I decide to go with the desktop solution, I'll most likely have to go with some kind of external enclosure for PCI cards when my CTPCI arrives.
wthorbjo
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Falcon030/CT63, 1040STE, etc...

User avatar
AtariSince1989
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 778
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:14 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby AtariSince1989 » Fri May 07, 2010 5:20 pm

Very nice and clean. Could I buy it? :mrgreen:
- Atari 520 STe 4MB RAM + TOS 2.06 + UltraSatan
- Atari Falcon030 14MB RAM + TOS 4.04 + IDE-SD card HDD + NVRAM mod + SCSI buffer clock mod + EtherNEC
- Amstrad CPC 6128 + HxC USB Floppy Emulator
- Acorn A3010 4MB RAM + 40MB IDE HDD

Atari ST Essential software (The List)
My FTP Server: http://www.datavase.info/FTPserver (only from Midnight to 8am UK Time)
My music at http://soundcloud.com/datavase/

User avatar
coze
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:10 am
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby coze » Fri May 07, 2010 6:08 pm

yes very nice indeed, and I would like to have your basement if AS1989 doesn't take it :lol:

User avatar
techie_alison
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1547
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:06 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby techie_alison » Fri May 07, 2010 7:22 pm

Oooh I like this. :)
If I don't answer or appear to have forgotton then email again, I'm scatty! :)

http://www.logicsays.com/ = Updated Site
http://www.logicsays.com/index1 = Older Site (with more Atari)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby wongck » Sat May 08, 2010 4:22 am

can't see the picture....
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wthorbjo
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:02 am

Re: My Atari setup

Postby wthorbjo » Sat May 08, 2010 5:20 am

wongck wrote:can't see the picture....


Hmmm... Can't figure out what's wrong. Anyone else have problems?
wthorbjo
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Falcon030/CT63, 1040STE, etc...

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: My Atari setup

Postby nativ » Sat May 08, 2010 8:00 am

wthorbjo wrote:
wongck wrote:can't see the picture....


Hmmm... Can't figure out what's wrong. Anyone else have problems?



Have you logged in ?

I can see it?
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby wongck » Sat May 08, 2010 8:49 am

Ok I can see it now. :D
several other picture from different source was also not visible previously mut be my isp issue.

WOW.... I love your monitor table especially those "legs"... retro man...
I must get back the apple ][ from my dad's house. :mrgreen:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wthorbjo
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:02 am

Re: My Atari setup

Postby wthorbjo » Sat May 08, 2010 5:36 pm

wongck wrote:WOW.... I love your monitor table especially those "legs"... retro man...
I must get back the apple ][ from my dad's house. :mrgreen:


They're a couple of external floppy drives for a PCjr, if memory serves. I don't have the computer any more, and they were the right size. Also very sturdy! :lol:
wthorbjo
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Falcon030/CT63, 1040STE, etc...

Shredder11
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2434
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:23 pm
Location: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom (England)
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby Shredder11 » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:54 am

Now that is an attractive and elegant setup for sure! 8)

User avatar
Reptile
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:15 pm
Location: Cheshire UK
Contact:

Re: My Atari setup

Postby Reptile » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:24 pm

Nice setup :-)

I would be careful with those floppies near that speaker though, I don't want you to lose any valuable data!

Reptile
Reptile's Setup:
  • ATARI 1040STE 4Mb TOS 1.62 + SCART + 19" Philips Flatscreen TV
  • ATARI 520STFM TOS 1.02
  • ATARI 520STFM TOS 1.02 [Broken for Spares]
  • APPLE iMac 21.5" OS X 10.6.3 + 3GHz Core 2 Duo + 4Gb Mem + 500Gb + 160Gb.

Reptile's ST Lair


Social Media

     

Return to “Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest