Running game captive using Steem Emulator

A section to cover all the different problems encountered by running game x on system y! Whether it's as simple as a non-STE compatible game through to h/drive installable games. Discuss them all in here.

Moderator: Moderator Team

majnoon
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:24 pm

Running game captive using Steem Emulator

Postby majnoon » Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:28 pm

ref above can anyone advise me how to save a game please, thanks

SofiST
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 591
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:25 pm

Re: Running game captive using Steem Emulator

Postby SofiST » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:23 pm

Best is to use Steems snapshot :D
If want specificaly to use ingame save, try to google for game's manual on WEB.

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4090
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Running game captive using Steem Emulator

Postby Dal » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:01 pm

As SofiST states, the memory snapshot will work for anything.

However if you're a purist and you want to use the in-game save option for that classic disk swapping 'feel' then:
1. Open STeem's Disk manager
2. Right click in the area and select "New Standard Disk Image"
3. Give it a name
4. Drag it to Drive A:
5. Perform your save operation within the game
6. Open Disk Manager again and drag the game disk back to Drive A:

Not as quick as the memory snapshot, but certainly more reliable than the old days where you inevitibly ended up with a pile of old ST Format cover disks with random game saves everywhere!!!

*Oh and you could recreate the saved game disk to use on a real machine of course!
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's


Social Media

     

Return to “Games - Compatibility Issues etc.”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest