Page 1 of 1

Enchanted Land problems

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:26 pm
by ppera
Enchanted Land works fine with STE, 1040 STFM. But on my Mega ST it has garbled screen, scroll (similar as in Steem if not activating patch). Could be the reason that Mega ST has IMP brand Glue ? As game uses very advanced (and probably picky scrolling)...

Re: Enchanted Land problems

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:05 pm
by bullis1
Have you tried many different cracks yet? This could have been fixed already by somebody. Maybe it is also an issue with wake-up states. I can only recommend obvious tips because your question is a little vague. I haven't heard about this game being specifically incompatible with the Mega ST.

Re: Enchanted Land problems

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 11:04 am
by ppera
Not crack problem. I replaced Glue in Mega ST and after it was OK. Then put back previous Glue, and it was OK again !
So, it was because of bad contact, for sure. What was confirmed by little experimenting with not 100% inserted chip.
Conclusion: Enchanted Land may serve as HW testing programm :D

Re: Enchanted Land problems

Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 5:04 am
by pinkman
ppera wrote:Enchanted Land works fine with STE, 1040 STFM. But on my Mega ST it has garbled screen, scroll (similar as in Steem if not activating patch). Could be the reason that Mega ST has IMP brand Glue ? As game uses very advanced (and probably picky scrolling)...


does enchanted land work fine with steem and saint emulators??