Atari animations wanted

Post your requests for graphics for your demo / game here - or if you're searching for some old graphics you might have done on the Atari.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Waran
Atariator
Atariator

Atari animations wanted

Postby Waran » Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:05 pm

Dear Atatri fans,

I am working on a project about IFF animations. This webage currently features animations created with the Amiga, but I would love to add an Atari section as well. Since I am an absolute Atari beginner I need your help to achieve this.

You may already find some Atari animations under 'Electronic Arts' and 'DeluxePaint Demos (Atari)':
Wow!
Running TV
Space

The applet I am using is able to display IFF ANIM and IFF ILBM files directly in any Java enabled browser.
It is also possible to present images or animations with color cycling effects:
Riding, color cycling effects witin an animation
Downwards, color cycling image

Unfortunately I wasn't able to find a description about the compression method used in Atari IFF files. So I am converting the animations with the 'CONVERT.PRG' tool that was shipped along with DeluxePaint for the Atari ST/STe version into the Amiga IFF format.

It would be great if you could help me to find awesome animations created with the Atari.
The files should be in IFF format that can either be handled with the DeluxePaint Atari ST or Amiga version.

Please help make cool Atari animations available on the internet for anyone.

Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Atari animations wanted

Postby Mug UK » Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:01 pm

I did a few disks of animation conversions myself many years ago. I'll see if I can find the original disks and upload them here for you.
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).