BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

User avatar
devo
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Australia

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby devo » Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:55 am

I set up BeePi today and tried to compile hello.prj with AHCC. The compiler error suggests that there seems to be a problem with finding the correct include path. I have tried adding the full path into the .prj file and the config, both "\" an d"/", various compiler options in config, but without success.

When I placed a copy of AHCCRT.H in the h:\Applications\ahcc.bin\ the first error went away. That seems to indicate that AHCC compiler is not finding the include path.

I have checked the atari-forum threads but found no one else reported this problem. So I feel I have missed something very obvious. :shrug:

beepi_ahcc1.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
piku
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby piku » Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:13 am

I use beepi for quite some time now. I notice that when it runs for a long time the mouse gets worse and worse. It's pretty acceptable when you boot it up but it gets far worse. I noticed this with Aranym on a real pc. The jerky mouse movement is really unsettling and I think it's the biggest reason I've never used Aranym for a long time. I also use Conholio to display logs and ssh to other machines. I notice that as things start slowing down the keys I type will actually be transposed. You simply cannot type fast without keys getting mixed up. I don't believe conholio is causing this. So Aranym definitely has some input related issues that occur after running for a lengthy amount of time.

EDIT: I should probably say thank you for this. This was out of the box pretty awesome. I really like the setup for the most part. I only wish that right click was double click in Teradesk.
piku http://www.atari-source.org
Ever growing: Falcon CT60 in a Netfinity case, Coldfire M5484LITE, 2 TT's, MegaSTe.. And a bunch of macs, amigas, and linux boxes ;)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11993
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby wongck » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:23 am

piku wrote:EDIT: I should probably say thank you for this. This was out of the box pretty awesome. I really like the setup for the most part. I only wish that right click was double click in Teradesk.

Isn't it default that right click acts as double left clicks ??
May be there a program set to be the activated on right click.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
piku
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby piku » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:52 pm

Turns out the swapped key issue is specific to conholio only. But the whole thing does slow down a bit over time. I've increased the video refresh rate (which btw only works on non-JIT aranym) and things feel much better.
piku http://www.atari-source.org
Ever growing: Falcon CT60 in a Netfinity case, Coldfire M5484LITE, 2 TT's, MegaSTe.. And a bunch of macs, amigas, and linux boxes ;)

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 648
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Brasil
Contact:

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby Faucon2001 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:58 pm

I am glad that you found Beekey useful.
Sorry for not answering, but I am presently in a very busy personal and professional time, so I have left aside my Atari projects for a while.
Regarding your issue, conholio is an unfinished project and I am not surprised that it doesn't work well. You'd better stick with Mint 1.19
As for the slow down over time, I have never noticed it even after a full day working, strange.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/emaappsarch/home

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby TheNameOfTheGame » Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:58 pm

With the new release of EmuTOS, what is the best way to key it into BeePi for use?

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby TheNameOfTheGame » Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:40 pm

Can someone help me with BeePi?

I installed it fine and the wifi was set to x.x.1.x net and my router is x.x.0.x so I did alt-f12 and changed both addresses now it won't boot and just hangs on the aranym logo.

I have reinstalled with win32diskimager 2 times and both time this has happened.

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 648
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Brasil
Contact:

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby Faucon2001 » Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:42 pm

HI,
Are you using wifi with the Pi3 onboard wifi or with an external dongle? BeePi doesn't have every chipset for wifi installed.
If the boot hangs on, it's because network is not setup correctly. Normally after a few minutes it will boot, but this is not a normal feature, it's a bug. I have published some months ago a patch for network which should speed up and correct this wrong behavior. The patch is in this thread. You should try to apply it.
Regarding emutos update, TOS is stored into H:/.system/TOS. Just replace the previous Emutos file by the new one using KKcomander (use exactly the same file name and do not copy from the desktop, it will hang on)
I am away from my machines for the weekend, so I will be able to enter into more details next week.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/emaappsarch/home

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1057
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: BeeKey Atari on a key and now BeePi

Postby TheNameOfTheGame » Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:11 pm

Hello,

I am using the wifi built-in to the Pi3. Is that a problem?

I did already apply the patches for networking but still get the hang.

Thanks for the emutos information. I will do that today.


Social Media

     

Return to “Other emulators & tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests