Atari Legend FTP

Atari Legend talk.

Moderators: Klapauzius, Moderator Team

User avatar
aktiv8
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 4:31 pm
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

Postby aktiv8 » Wed Jul 28, 2004 7:57 am

As ever - great stuff appearing ont eh FTP. Some fantastic efforts by Mug, Byte and Bodkinz! Keep it up all appreciated
>>> Trust me, I'm a Research Chemist.... <<<

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:12 pm

Hehe....
I Have in this minutes upped bugfixed Versions from Fuzion CD 24 and 36.

EDIT1:Full Working Version from Fuzion CD 40 upped...

...The Byte

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:55 pm

UPDAAAAAAAATE......................

Have in this Minutes Upped 6 missing Disks from Special FX....

Special FX Disk 1, 9, 13, 16, 19a & b .....

I´m Happy....... :lol:

...The Byte

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Sun Aug 01, 2004 12:24 am

sorry to say but i already uploadefd those to Brune ;]

bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Sun Aug 01, 2004 12:26 am

nice though to see that others are trying to upload missing menus :)

bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4069
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:20 am

Yeah, thanks to bodky for uploading them first ;)
But thanks to The Byte for still trying to help us.

By any chance, does someone have the following missing Special FX disks:
03 v1, 04 v1, 40, 41, 45 v1, 53a v1, 61, 74a v1, 84, 89, 90b, 93, 96, 97, 98, 100

Now I wonder which collection we will release first on Atari Legend, once the menus part will be open...? Give us your opinion ;)

Take care,

Brume.

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:28 am

yup.. respect to Byte for trying :)

bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:29 am

if you have anthing else then post then Byte :)

Bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Sun Aug 01, 2004 2:05 am

bodkinz wrote:if you have anthing else then post then Byte :)

Bodkinz


Hmmm, i have upped 2 different versions from LSD Menu Disks and 1 Rare Compil from TDA.....

Go on.....

I will in the next Weeks reReleased the missed BSW Game Compils.....

....The Byte

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11179
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:32 am

ANy chance of sticking a "Missing In Action" .txt file inside each folder on the FTP Brume?
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Sun Aug 01, 2004 8:47 pm

Some uploads to Atari Legend FTP

5 Automation v1's (192 has 5 track errors though, track 17 side 2 - 19,25,63,70 side 1 although the menu works fine.. maybe it can be redone using 192v2)

ST Plug Disk Magazine 12,14

Untouchables Disk Magazine 1,2,6

Bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:20 pm

YEAH!

Have upped the 1st ReRelease from BSW GCD 10 .....

...The Byte / TCE

User avatar
aktiv8
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 4:31 pm
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

Postby aktiv8 » Mon Aug 02, 2004 7:41 am

muguk wrote:ANy chance of sticking a "Missing In Action" .txt file inside each folder on the FTP Brume?


Good idea that Mug, Hope Brume agrees if it's not to much trouble :?

Excellent effort by all the guys again :)
>>> Trust me, I'm a Research Chemist.... <<<

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4069
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Mon Aug 02, 2004 1:20 pm

muguk wrote:ANy chance of sticking a "Missing In Action" .txt file inside each folder on the FTP Brume?


Na sorry, that would be too much work. But I'm still updating almost every day the list of games menus on PaCigame.
On the other side, we are thinking about another stuffs on the FTP... will give more details asap ;)

User avatar
bjjones37
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 1:11 pm
Location: USA

HELP

Postby bjjones37 » Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:29 pm

I seem to be stuck. When I try to connect to the Atari legend ftp site from work, it cannot see it at all. I guess the firewall (which I have NO access to) is blocking it. When I try to access the site from home across my (louzy) 56K connection, it times out. (I hate NetZero, it really is a net of zero, but it is cheap. I know - you get what you pay for!) Does anyone have any ideas at all?
Courtesy is not an option.

User avatar
bjjones37
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 1:11 pm
Location: USA

Hey Brume

Postby bjjones37 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 2:55 pm

I think somebody else may have an FTP server with the same name as Atarilegend. I have finally managed to get onto the site occasionally. But I keep getting three different results. Sometimes I get a blank page, no error messages, just a blank site. Sometimes I get a site with four empty folders: bin, lib, etc, and pub. And sometimes I get the real thing. I have to keep on trying over and over. Maybe this is why others have had trouble trying to get on too.
Courtesy is not an option.

User avatar
aktiv8
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 4:31 pm
Location: Cardiff, South Wales

Postby aktiv8 » Fri Aug 06, 2004 3:45 pm

Don't see how someone could have an FTP site the same name, the IP address which the FTP 'name' resolves too wouldn't allow it... It's just like you can't have two http://www.microsoft.com or whatever.

It's more than likely how you're connecting to the site. I have never had a single problem logging into the server at anytime of day.

I also consider myself to be very adept when it comes to using and running FTP servers as I've been admin and downloading/uploading to them for years on end and havent encountered problems like you've recived unless the site s down for maintenance (and then you wouldnt be allowed to log in or the FTP address wouldnt be able to be resolved)
>>> Trust me, I'm a Research Chemist.... <<<

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Fri Aug 06, 2004 4:35 pm

to me that sounds like when i tried all the web browser ftp url's... i also had the pub,lib,etc and bin files show... as well as a blank screen

all i use now is leapftp proggy to connect

connects every time now

Bodkinz (who has been using ftp's since he was knee high to a.. ummm proxy hopper ;p)
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
bodkinz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: London

Postby bodkinz » Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:09 pm

Silver surfer is it ok to upload that mod CD?

ruthless said he was interested so far

bodkinz
someone post something, i'm bored :)

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Fri Aug 06, 2004 9:05 pm

YEAH !

New Stuff for the best Ataristuff Server....
Rare Gamecompil Disks from "The Alliance"....

I have upped in this minutes Compil 2, 6, 10, 11, 12, 14 and 22 .....

EDIT: 3 missing BSW GCD´s... 13v2, 14v2 and CD 43 upped.......

...The Byte

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4069
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:05 am

bodkinz wrote:Silver surfer is it ok to upload that mod CD?
ruthless said he was interested so far
bodkinz


bodky: Guess many persons are interested in that CD. Thanks for the offer.
I can't speak in Silver's name, and he is very busy bee. Not sure he can still visit the forum every day at the moment. But well...

Consider you have my agreement to upload it on the server ;)

Hope Silver won't kick my ass now :roll:

Cheers,

Brume.

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4069
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:14 am

The Byte wrote:New Stuff for the best Ataristuff Server....
Rare Gamecompil Disks from "The Alliance"....

I have upped in this minutes Compil 2, 6, 10, 11, 12, 14 and 22 .....


ok, thanks for having uploaded them.
just a brief note for people who don't know: they are compilations by The french Alliance (not The german Alliance, different crews).


The Byte wrote:EDIT: 3 missing BSW GCD´s... 13v2, 14v2 and CD 43 upped.......


many thanks for them!
just two (small) questions:
- what is the difference between GCD_13v2.ZIP & GCD_13v2_1.ZIP? Is there a ZIP you want me to delete?
- according to the scrolltext, is GCD_43.ZIP a second release, too?
Let us know.
Cheers,
Brume.

User avatar
RetroGamerUK
RetroLamerUK
RetroLamerUK
Posts: 2918
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: Northwest England.

Postby RetroGamerUK » Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:07 am

Hello,
The atariforce folder on the FTP site has duplicate images of disks 1 to 9.

Bye!

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4069
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Sat Aug 07, 2004 10:37 am

RetroGamerUK wrote:Hello,
The atariforce folder on the FTP site has duplicate images of disks 1 to 9.

Bye!


ok, have removed the duplicate images.
cu soon,

Brume.

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:55 pm

Brume wrote:many thanks for them!
just two (small) questions:
- what is the difference between GCD_13v2.ZIP & GCD_13v2_1.ZIP? Is there a ZIP you want me to delete?
- according to the scrolltext, is GCD_43.ZIP a second release, too?
Let us know.
Cheers,
Brume.


DELETE PLEASE THE GCD_12v2.ZIP. THE official Release is 13v2_1 ....

GCD43 is the 1st Release.

...The Byte


Social Media

     

Return to “Atari Legend Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest