No images in Game info

Atari Legend talk.

Moderators: Klapauzius, Moderator Team

jolugoro
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:55 am

No images in Game info

Postby jolugoro » Mon Jun 20, 2011 11:04 am

Hi!

Every time I see the tab for any game, I can not see the screenshots of the same or Internet Explorer to Chrome 9 or 10. The error is "failed to open stream: No such file or directory in xxx on line xxx". I do not think I have problems with other sites. Any solution? Are there more people with my same problem? Hopefully, Answer me, thanks.

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11179
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Mug UK » Mon Jun 20, 2011 11:40 am

Welcome aboard and I've moved your post into the Atari Legend thread as that's what (I assume) you're referring to.

This is an on-going problem due to us (as in Atari Legend, not Atari Forum) moving hosts. Quite a lot of the pictures were lost when we moved from host #1 to host #2. I think we're now on host #3 (courtesy of Dal) and it's on his ever growing list of PHP errors that need fixing.
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4067
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Dal » Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:08 pm

Yeah there are a few outstanding issues with AL at the moment. I was looking last week at the admin section which isn't working at the moment - I need to get this up and running before sorting out the main site. It will be done, but I have a few too many plates spinning right now, so some things are getting done at a slower pace than I'd like!

Oh - and welcome to the forum jolugoro.
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

jolugoro
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:55 am

Re: No images in Game info

Postby jolugoro » Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:15 pm

Thanks for your quick responses and for putting the message in the right place. This website is great, a good place to find information about my 520stfm!

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Klapauzius » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:15 am

Any chance to fix the screenshot display in the games detail pages?
It's a pity there's so many screenshots and they can't be displayed properly atm.

I would offer to fix it myself, but I've got no idea about coding in PHP. :)
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11179
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Mug UK » Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:28 pm

This one is on Dal's pile of stuff to do but he's up to his neck in work with the year end.

I received a similar message re: the graphics not working via email around the start of this month but I passed it onto Dal who mentioned that he's very busy in work at the moment. Real life gets in the way sometimes.
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Klapauzius » Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:24 pm

I fully appreciate that, real life gets in my way much too often. :)
Hope it will be fixed some day. Atari Legend is still number one when it comes to game screenshots. :wink:
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

coy
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 9:03 am

Re: No images in Game info

Postby coy » Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:50 am

Hello

I found this by chance : http://212.23.5.145/games/games_main.php

At this adress, the main window works

I was desperate to get a proper display when I was into PD games as AL is still the very best resource for this type of product. A lot of google search gave me this result

Download function doesn't work though

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Klapauzius » Sat Dec 03, 2011 10:29 am

Cheers for the link! :)
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

User avatar
bullis1
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby bullis1 » Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:53 pm

Yes, thanks for that quick fix.

I wonder why the screenshots work when accessing the site by IP and not by URL?
Member of the Atari Legend team

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4067
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: No images in Game info

Postby Dal » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:37 pm

The IP address you are using is pointing to the OLD AL server and should not be used. Any changes made over there will eventually be lost.

The good news is that Silver Surfer has gone through AL on this server and fixed the screenshots issue - along with some nasties related to the admin panel.

Apparently a lot of hard coded paths were created when AL was moved to the last server that broke when I installed it over here. Ugly stuff indeed!
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's


Social Media

     

Return to “Atari Legend Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests