<Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Ptoross Production Simulation

Moderators: exxos, simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

<Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Ptoross Production Simulation

Postby Omikronman » Mon Aug 23, 2010 2:35 am

Hello all :)

Yesterday I begun to make a StarCraft 2 Protoss Production Simulation for the Atari ST. The simulation can search for a way to get the Protoss Buildings and Protoss Forces as soon as possible.

Greetings, Omi
Last edited by Omikronman on Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby wongck » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:38 am

I am sure this is great. but what is this do?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:31 pm

The program tells me step by step what to do in the SC2 game to get - for example - 1 Stalker as soon as possible when playing new from startup on a skirmish map. :)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby wongck » Tue Aug 24, 2010 8:56 am

WOW 8O
Cool.... like a personal battle computer adviser.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

maergrey
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:34 am

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby maergrey » Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:43 pm

Omikronman wrote:Hello all :)

Yesterday I begun to make a StarCraft 2 simulation for the Atari ST. The simulation can search for a way to get the Protos Stalkers or the Protos Phase Gliders as soon as possible. Latest tests tell me that the time difference between the simulation and the game are less than five seconds: I often finish three seconds earlier. That is quite impressive I think. Now I should add some more Protos technologies into the simulation.

Greetings, Omi


Sounds really cool :)

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Tue Aug 31, 2010 6:42 am

Today I build in some sort of AI to avoid time-wasting searches with useless options in the simulation. :)

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Sat Sep 04, 2010 4:11 pm

Here you can get it:
http://atari.no-ip.biz/atari/sc2_sim.zip

The .prg saves a log file to C:/ (if the simulation is successfully).

Cheers, Omi ^^
Last edited by Omikronman on Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:23 pm

I continue working on my simulation. A first test play against the AI in team with human players at "hard" difficulty were successful. I was playing cyan. Well, I do not think I could win a play human vs. human in this way because humans are playing too tricky. O.o

Image
Last edited by Omikronman on Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4178
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby DarkLord » Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:53 pm

Those are nice screenshots - just to clear up a bit of my confusion though...

This is an Atari program that runs on all Atari STs and/or TT/Falcons?

Thanks.
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:58 pm

Well, the screenshots show a well-known PC game made by Blizzard. My simulation is a program for any Atari ST/STE/TT/Falcon. It is simulating build orders to find a quick way to build up and to produce things in the PC game. That means you can use the old Atari to improve your playing abilities in that special PC game ^^.

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4178
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby DarkLord » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:58 pm

Okay, thanks! :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4070
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Dal » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:49 pm

Somebody's watched WarGames a few times? ;)

The WOPR for StarCraft! Nicely done, sir!
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:01 pm

In "WarGames" konnte der Computer aber nur "Tic Tac Toe" spielen. :-)

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4070
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Dal » Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:22 pm

"The only winning move is not to play" :D

...we could go on, but this thread would become huge :lol:
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11976
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby wongck » Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:04 am

Dal wrote:"The only winning move is not to play" :D

...we could go on, but this thread would become huge :lol:


How can that be?
It does means a walk-over doesn't it???
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI_ATI_RTL8139 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Simulator

Postby Omikronman » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:18 am

Edit 2014-11-17: The english version is currently not available. Too many changes in the program have been made.
Last edited by Omikronman on Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Omikronman
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: <Omikron Basic> StarCraft 2 Ptoross Production Simulatio

Postby Omikronman » Sun May 29, 2011 5:17 pm

Edit 2014-11-17: I have made a more precise version of the simulation for wings of liberty. This one is also able to produce the dark templars. I have removed the old version for heart of the swarm.


Social Media

     

Return to “Other BASIC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest