STOS with 3d extensions installed

STOS-related stuff in here please

Moderators: exxos, simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

SimonDR616
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:47 pm
Location: Ross-Shire, Scotland

STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby SimonDR616 » Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:37 pm

Hi does anyone know where i can get a copy of STOS with the 3d extensions installed.
I have tried to install them myself with the STOS 3D installation disk but no matter what disk i use of STOS v 2.6 or the 3d installation disk i keep getting a Disk Error! message.
I would really like to create some 3d games with STOS.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Simon.

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby exxos » Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:47 pm

I would suggest start with a more recent build of STOS first. http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/STOSFLOPPY/index.htm

I don't think STOS 3D is "installed" on any distro simply due to floppy space limits.

You might want to try the 3D files on my site, I don't remember having any install issues with STOS 3D, unless you simply run out of disk space ?

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/STOS/E ... /index.htm
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

SimonDR616
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:47 pm
Location: Ross-Shire, Scotland

Re: STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby SimonDR616 » Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:43 am

I tried the recent build STOS last before posting this topic but never got anywhere so i downloaded the STOS 3d file on your second link which i never noticed before and worked a treat so thanks for that.

SimonDR616
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:47 pm
Location: Ross-Shire, Scotland

Re: STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby SimonDR616 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:18 pm

On another note Exxos I received today the 512k ram that i ordered from you on tuesday, fitted it and all is well. Only had the ST for about a week and the only one i could get with a joystick was a 520STFM as i had the 1040STFM back in the day so now I can play games i haven't played in over 20 odd years. Ahh the memories.
Thanks.
Simon.

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby exxos » Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:36 pm

SimonDR616 wrote:On another note Exxos I received today the 512k ram that i ordered from you on tuesday, fitted it and all is well. Only had the ST for about a week and the only one i could get with a joystick was a 520STFM as i had the 1040STFM back in the day so now I can play games i haven't played in over 20 odd years. Ahh the memories.
Thanks.
Simon.


Awesome stuff, Welcome "back" to Atari land then I guess :cheers:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

SimonDR616
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:47 pm
Location: Ross-Shire, Scotland

Re: STOS with 3d extensions installed

Postby SimonDR616 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:55 pm

LOL Cheers.
Simon.


Social Media

     

Return to “STOS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest