[STOS] How I can compile a file .BAS

STOS-related stuff in here please

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2205
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

[STOS] How I can compile a file .BAS

Postby Zorro 2 » Fri May 23, 2003 12:47 pm

Hello !

I need help to understand how I can compile a file .BAS from STOS BASIC ?

Thanks in advance for responding.
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
PaulB
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2168
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 10:56 pm
Location: You Kay

Postby PaulB » Sat May 24, 2003 11:10 pm

You cannot compile a .BAS code listing from STOS Basic. You need the STOS Basic Compiler which is a seperate program.
Paul

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2205
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Sun May 25, 2003 2:52 pm

PaulB wrote:You cannot compile a .BAS code listing from STOS Basic. You need the STOS Basic Compiler which is a seperate program.
Paul

Thanks for responding mister PaulB.
Member of NoExtra Team

damo
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 12:46 pm

Postby damo » Mon May 26, 2003 1:57 pm

yeah stos compiler is a separate program, but it runs within the stos editor itself..

first grab a copy of stos compiler and install it onto your stos basic disk. if you're using extensions within stos then make sure you copy the relevant compiler extensions (.EC*) into the compiler folder which now resides on your stos basic disk.

once within stos, accload"compiler.acb"

press help, this brings up the fkey accessories page..

hit the appropriate fkey..

stos compiler will load, hit compile... result!

Damo

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2205
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Tue May 27, 2003 6:49 pm

Thanks a lot mister Damo for this explanation. I'll try it soon !
Member of NoExtra Team

CosmoOfTheConstruct
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:01 pm
Location: N. Yorks

Postby CosmoOfTheConstruct » Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm

ok, technically to compile it u need STOS compiler, but to make just a PRG file, you'll need a blank disk...
first thing,
ACCLOAD "STOSCOPY.ACB"
and use it :)
next save your .BAS file like this :-)
SAVE "XXXXXXXX.PRG"
youll be asked for a disk with the stos folder on it, which u created with stoscopy.acb
then insert ur disk with stos folder on it and hit return.....
dadaaa, a PRG file !!
btw, the compiler is available somewhere, if i find out ill post it here!
Cosmo

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Wed May 28, 2003 2:37 pm

hi,

I have put a pack here
Stos2.05 + compiler + STOS Fix version 3.0
Last edited by [ProToS] on Thu May 29, 2003 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2205
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Thu May 29, 2003 1:42 pm

[ProToS] wrote:hi,

I have put a pack here
Stos2.05 + compiler + STOS Fix version 3.0

Thank you so much mister Protos but I've little problem to download directly with your url that you're post here :?
You can download the file directly here http://membres.lycos.fr/protosdepo/ en click on the link Old Depo.

An Atari Nerd :wink:
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Thu May 29, 2003 2:13 pm

hummm lycos change the rules about external downloads.... :(
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook


Social Media

     

Return to “STOS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest