GFA editor

GFA BASIC-related articles in here please

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:09 pm

So I wanted to know if there is a version of the GFA-BASIC editor that I can go back and add new lines of code in?

Thanks,

WireLord55
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2397
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: GFA editor

Postby charles » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:50 pm

just any old lines of code , or something specific?
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:48 pm

Anything, my code i'm writing is pretty long.

Or is there a .GFA to .TXT/ .TXT to .GFA converter out there?

Thanks,

WireLord55
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2397
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: GFA editor

Postby charles » Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:34 am

use load .LST
it will import .TXT
although u must change your .TXT extention to .LST before hand

satisfy your request?
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:48 am

Yeah, thanks charles. I didn't know that, but i do now :)
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2397
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: GFA editor

Postby charles » Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:55 am

u don't do midi stuff do u ? that's what ive been writing all these years midi apps...
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:43 am

Um... what exactly do you mean? I have a Yamaha MIDI Synth track thing for cassette tapes.

It (The Atari + Yamaha thing) was my dad's so i don't know how to use it. Also i have not got the sortware (some floppys perished in a spill of petrol!!!)
And no, i don't mind it
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:56 pm

Oh the maimYser thing
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

arf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: GFA editor

Postby arf » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:28 pm

WireLord55 wrote:So I wanted to know if there is a version of the GFA-BASIC editor that I can go back and add new lines of code in?


You mean, insert lines? Pressing the INS key does this here.

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:31 pm

Oh, didn't know that. Thanks
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2397
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: GFA editor

Postby charles » Tue May 01, 2018 1:23 am

I meant , this program allows users to write complete Atari programs ,,
,once you write your code
you can make it a .PRG
and its all its own ..

I have encorparated many differnet functions for manipulating data and it translates into music code
gfa has simplified the tasks with its ease of use ......

good luck ,
everyone adapts at their own pace
have fun and don't loose site of your objective
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Tue May 01, 2018 7:41 am

Thanks for helping me out charles
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Tue May 01, 2018 7:44 am

U know simonsunnyboy's linker. Well can it link 2 .PRG files together?
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5020
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: GFA editor

Postby simonsunnyboy » Tue May 01, 2018 7:48 am

I don't have a linker for GFABASIC. To which tool are you referring?
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

User avatar
WireLord55
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:48 am

Re: GFA editor

Postby WireLord55 » Tue May 01, 2018 8:11 am

Sorry sunny, wrong person. I meant Mug UK
"Do...or do not. There is no try" - Yoda, Episode V


Social Media

     

Return to “GFA BASIC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests