Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

GFA BASIC-related articles in here please

Moderators: exxos, simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
hylst
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Location: France : Strasbourg
Contact:

Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby hylst » Tue Apr 08, 2014 1:10 pm

Hello !

Why when i use Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso, it only dispay on the half / right site of the screen and note the whole ?
I set medium res with a basic setcreen xbios 5 with 3rd parameter 1 for medium.

Idem for pbox. It only draw the box on the half side of the screen.
PBOX 0,0,319,199 and PBOX 0,0,639,199 display the same result.

I'm now talking of running under interpretor. Not try yet to compile, but...
Falcon CT60 +CENTRAM14 - 520 STE 4M - 1040 STf
Let's visit my Personal website http://hylst.t15.org !
The new website of my productions (French for the moment)

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 853
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby shoggoth » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:00 pm

hylst wrote:Hello !

Why when i use Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso, it only dispay on the half / right site of the screen and note the whole ?
I set medium res with a basic setcreen xbios 5 with 3rd parameter 1 for medium.

Idem for pbox. It only draw the box on the half side of the screen.
PBOX 0,0,319,199 and PBOX 0,0,639,199 display the same result.

I'm now talking of running under interpretor. Not try yet to compile, but...


Did you launch the GFA editor in medium or low res?
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

User avatar
hylst
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Location: France : Strasbourg
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby hylst » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:30 pm

shoggoth wrote:
hylst wrote:Hello !

Why when i use Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso, it only dispay on the half / right site of the screen and note the whole ?
I set medium res with a basic setcreen xbios 5 with 3rd parameter 1 for medium.

Idem for pbox. It only draw the box on the half side of the screen.
PBOX 0,0,319,199 and PBOX 0,0,639,199 display the same result.

I'm now talking of running under interpretor. Not try yet to compile, but...


Did you launch the GFA editor in medium or low res?


low res
Falcon CT60 +CENTRAM14 - 520 STE 4M - 1040 STf
Let's visit my Personal website http://hylst.t15.org !
The new website of my productions (French for the moment)

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4070
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby Dal » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:46 pm

I believe that would be your answer
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
hylst
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Location: France : Strasbourg
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby hylst » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:57 pm

Althoug, text (print) works well on whole screen. And Gfa basic interpretor pass to st low each time program is run and return to medium once back.
I'll try to launch it in medium to see changes.
Falcon CT60 +CENTRAM14 - 520 STE 4M - 1040 STf
Let's visit my Personal website http://hylst.t15.org !
The new website of my productions (French for the moment)

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4848
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby simonsunnyboy » Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:32 pm

Standard behaviour - using XBIOS does not reinitialize AES (and IIRC VDI) properly. So those parts still think you are in low resolution.
Either a) leave it that way and live with it, b) run your app from medium resolution or c) provide your own dialogues.

BTW you will notice the mouse will behave strangely aswell due to the same reasons.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
hylst
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:22 pm
Location: France : Strasbourg
Contact:

Re: Fileselect & Alertbox in ST medium reso

Postby hylst » Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:17 am

You're right, my remembrance are confused, too long time ago out of atari world =)

I'll use a and c solutions :)
Falcon CT60 +CENTRAM14 - 520 STE 4M - 1040 STf
Let's visit my Personal website http://hylst.t15.org !
The new website of my productions (French for the moment)


Social Media

     

Return to “GFA BASIC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest