Civilization

It's all about cheating!

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Civilization

Postby calimero » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:31 pm

Hi,
is there any ingame cheats in ST version of Civilization?

Thanks!
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

AtariZoll
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2978
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby AtariZoll » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:20 am

I did not play it, but if you have some concrete cheat idea, I can look in code to add option for it - Steem Debugger is waiting to help us :D
Famous Schrodinger's cat hypothetical experiment says that cat is dead or alive until we open box and see condition of poor animal, which deserved better logic. Cat is always in some certain state - regardless from is observer able or not to see what the state is.

User avatar
mjvans
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:08 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby mjvans » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:22 am

i remember shift-56 for cheat mode and then function key but not sure it was on ST or PC or both. There was a save game editor for ST for sure.

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:08 pm

@mjavns I believe that shift+56 is cheat for DOS version.

@atarizoll I would like to have some ingame cheat to be able to see entire map and to see computers cities :D
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:58 pm

Does somebody know password for "Cheating..." menu in Vectronix version of Civilization?

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 17.32.43.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-21 at 14.57.38.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4090
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby Dal » Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:20 pm

Did you read the doc mentioned on the cracktro screen?
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Sep 21, 2016 5:22 pm

^
I did. I learn some things that I never know before (like what is white line on left side, on blue "sky"! :D) but I did not find password!

Half of README.DOC is on german...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 243
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: Civilization

Postby AdamK » Thu Sep 22, 2016 5:14 am

It is quite easy to modify save file and give yourself 30000 money (it is at constant offset, unfortunately, I do not remember it). Even so, play on low difficulty level - game is very easy on it.
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:17 am

I know for that but I would really like to open Vectronix ingame Cheats menu...
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:37 pm

So noboday know password for Cheat menu in Vectronix Civilization... ?

Does anybody remember what Cheat menu contains and enable?!?
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2375
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby lotek_style » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:20 am

lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:27 am

yes, there are tutorials how to change save file...

but I wonder what Vectronix cheats are about... :0
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2375
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby lotek_style » Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:31 am

Metallinos de-assembled the whole game and removed many bugs aswell... so the VEX version is the best around.
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:21 pm

yes. I played it many many hours and almost never crash!
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X


Social Media

     

Return to “Cheats & Saved-Game Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest