Civilization

It's all about cheating!

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Civilization

Postby calimero » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:31 pm

Hi,
is there any ingame cheats in ST version of Civilization?

Thanks!
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

AtariZoll
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2386
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby AtariZoll » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:20 am

I did not play it, but if you have some concrete cheat idea, I can look in code to add option for it - Steem Debugger is waiting to help us :D
I'm not against GMO, I'm against that children play with fire.

User avatar
mjvans
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:08 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby mjvans » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:22 am

i remember shift-56 for cheat mode and then function key but not sure it was on ST or PC or both. There was a save game editor for ST for sure.

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:08 pm

@mjavns I believe that shift+56 is cheat for DOS version.

@atarizoll I would like to have some ingame cheat to be able to see entire map and to see computers cities :D
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:58 pm

Does somebody know password for "Cheating..." menu in Vectronix version of Civilization?

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 17.32.43.png

Screen Shot 2016-09-21 at 14.57.38.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4038
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby Dal » Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:20 pm

Did you read the doc mentioned on the cracktro screen?
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Wed Sep 21, 2016 5:22 pm

^
I did. I learn some things that I never know before (like what is white line on left side, on blue "sky"! :D) but I did not find password!

Half of README.DOC is on german...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: Civilization

Postby AdamK » Thu Sep 22, 2016 5:14 am

It is quite easy to modify save file and give yourself 30000 money (it is at constant offset, unfortunately, I do not remember it). Even so, play on low difficulty level - game is very easy on it.
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:17 am

I know for that but I would really like to open Vectronix ingame Cheats menu...
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:37 pm

So noboday know password for Cheat menu in Vectronix Civilization... ?

Does anybody remember what Cheat menu contains and enable?!?
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2312
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby lotek_style » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:20 am

lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:27 am

yes, there are tutorials how to change save file...

but I wonder what Vectronix cheats are about... :0
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2312
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby lotek_style » Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:31 am

Metallinos de-assembled the whole game and removed many bugs aswell... so the VEX version is the best around.
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Civilization

Postby calimero » Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:21 pm

yes. I played it many many hours and almost never crash!
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X


Social Media

     

Return to “Cheats & Saved-Game Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests