Is Hatari working on OSX Mavericks yet ?

A forum about the Hatari ST/STE emulator - the current version is v2.0.0

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, thothy, Moderator Team

felicemaggie
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 11:49 am
Location: Cambridge, England
Contact:

Is Hatari working on OSX Mavericks yet ?

Postby felicemaggie » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:27 pm

Bit of a silly question I know, but I thought I'd ask it anyway ....

Have any of the team had any luck with running the latest version of Hatari on the newest version of OSX - Mavericks ?

Bearing in mind that Mavericks is officially a free download from the App Store, I guess more OSX users will be thinking of updating their systems in due course as a result.

It would be interesting to hear what people's experiences are, for those of us who haven't yet updated but are considering it.

Cheers,

Felice.
Atari Falcon x 4 (including a broken one that I need to get fixed), Atari Mega STe (4mb, TOS 2.05), Atari STe (1mb), Atari Mega ST (2mb) with SC1435 color monitor, Atari 4160 STe (4mb, TOS 1.62), Atari STFM (2.5mb), Atari 800xl with Ultimate 1mb upgrade and SIO2SD (a fantastic upgrade, definitely worth it).
Other formats used sometimes as well for necessity's sake :) On PS4 and PS3, username: felicemaggie

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2257
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Is Hatari working on OSX Mavericks yet ?

Postby lp » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:53 pm

Its working on my Mavericks setup.

darwinmac
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:49 pm
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: Is Hatari working on OSX Mavericks yet ?

Postby darwinmac » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:57 pm

It works on my Mavericks iMac as well. I was concerned that SDL 1.2 would be broken, but it has worked great.

I have noticed that I cannot double-click an ST image file and have it start Hatari with that image loaded in drive A. Since that worked fine in 10.8, I am wondering if it is another security-based change or if it is simply a bug.

Bob C

wietze
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:52 pm

Re: Is Hatari working on OSX Mavericks yet ?

Postby wietze » Sat Nov 23, 2013 8:50 am

Works here, have no noticed any kinds of incompatibilities yet.


Social Media

     

Return to “Hatari”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest