Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

A forum for anything about the Steem Engine STE emulator, comments, problems, bug reports etc. Steven Seagal regularly provides updated versions of the original STEem code. The current version is v3.9.4.

Moderators: Mug UK, Steem Authors, Moderator Team

Jezza103
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:01 pm

Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby Jezza103 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:08 am

Hi everyone.
I am new to your forum. I found it whilst trying to find an emulator that works with Windows 10 Pro.
I used Steem whilst I had a partition running xp but that has changed. I cut my teeth on the ST playing my favorite game of all time OIDS. I would really like to play it again. I am not very technical minded though.
Please help if you can.
Thank you.

User avatar
Cogweasel
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:10 am
Contact:

Re: Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby Cogweasel » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:08 pm

Hi and welcome the forums! :)

I am running Steem fine on Windows 10, both 3.7.0 and 3.8.0. What kind of problems are you having?

Edit: Oh btw, maybe I should mention that I am using STEEM SSE. The awesome kick ass Steven Seagal edition of STEEM :). Maybe you are trying to get the old version running... if so, go here instead and DL the SSE edition : http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2376
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby spiny » Mon Jul 25, 2016 2:46 pm

Steem running fine in Win10 here too.


Social Media

     

Return to “Steem”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests