Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

A forum for anything about the Steem Engine STE emulator, comments, problems, bug reports etc. Steven Seagal regularly provides updated versions of the original STEem code.

Moderators: Mug UK, Steem Authors, Moderator Team

Jezza103
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:01 pm

Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby Jezza103 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:08 am

Hi everyone.
I am new to your forum. I found it whilst trying to find an emulator that works with Windows 10 Pro.
I used Steem whilst I had a partition running xp but that has changed. I cut my teeth on the ST playing my favorite game of all time OIDS. I would really like to play it again. I am not very technical minded though.
Please help if you can.
Thank you.

User avatar
Cogweasel
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:10 am
Contact:

Re: Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby Cogweasel » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:08 pm

Hi and welcome the forums! :)

I am running Steem fine on Windows 10, both 3.7.0 and 3.8.0. What kind of problems are you having?

Edit: Oh btw, maybe I should mention that I am using STEEM SSE. The awesome kick ass Steven Seagal edition of STEEM :). Maybe you are trying to get the old version running... if so, go here instead and DL the SSE edition : http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2333
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: Setting up an Atari ST Emulator in windows 10

Postby spiny » Mon Jul 25, 2016 2:46 pm

Steem running fine in Win10 here too.


Social Media

     

Return to “Steem”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests