Barbarian 2 intro animation

You can discus menu disks by all those classic ST hack & pack teams. If you have questions, requests or remarks about hackers, packers, screens or just menu disks in general, this is the place to be!

Moderators: bodkinz, Mug UK, Moderator Team

mOa
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 12, 2002 11:53 pm

Barbarian 2 intro animation

Postby mOa » Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:01 pm

Hello

I've installed B2 on my virtual HD with STEem and noticed that
the nice animation intro is skipped :( It works with the DBUG disks

What's wrong?

thanx

User avatar
Showaddywaddy
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 12:01 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Contact:

Postby Showaddywaddy » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:08 am

I'm in deepest Ipswich all week, but I'll check out the SF2 and Barb problems when I get back.

Shw

User avatar
Cyrano Jones
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 8:28 pm

Postby Cyrano Jones » Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:36 pm

I probably copied too many NOPS from Vapours loader.... should be easy to fix.

But I have to ask... why? ULS isn't meant for Steem - it has NO advantage over disk images (in fact, its a lot slower than them)

User avatar
NiceGuyUK
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 1:03 pm
Location: Kent, England
Contact:

Postby NiceGuyUK » Thu Nov 17, 2005 11:32 am

STEem or real, it still helps to have more eyes looking at ULS for finding this little bugs I guess...
Also known as Big Boss Man of Demografica

mOa
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 12, 2002 11:53 pm

Postby mOa » Thu Nov 17, 2005 7:45 pm

ULs advantage in both cases is no disk swapping. Many games with 2 disks only recognize drive a:

User avatar
Cyrano Jones
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 8:28 pm

Postby Cyrano Jones » Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:36 pm

Fair enough - I hadn't actually thought of that one :)

User avatar
rian_ata
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Title not working at all on Mega ST4

Postby rian_ata » Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:06 pm

Installed this game as described, but only black screen (after a short white flash). TOS v1.02 (UK), Megafile 60 with HDDriver (latest version). Otherwise no AUTO programs.


Social Media

     

Return to “Menu Disks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests