Help with Pompey Pirate menus

You can discus menu disks by all those classic ST hack & pack teams. If you have questions, requests or remarks about hackers, packers, screens or just menu disks in general, this is the place to be!

Moderators: Mug UK, bodkinz, Moderator Team

Juggler
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:05 am

Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby Juggler » Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:17 am

Hi guys,

I'm hoping someone can help. I have seen that ST emulators exist for android phones and pc's etc. But does anyone know of an emulator for Apple iPad Air?

I would love to be able to play my old menus on my pad. They all bring back great memories.

Cheers

Des
Aka Juggler from the Pompey Pirates

User avatar
catmando
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby catmando » Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:20 am

Not for iPad unfortunately, emulators on iPad are pretty scarce in general because of Apple's walled garden, unless the developer hides one inside another app which I've seen for SNES emulation.

Android or Raspeberry Pi is the way to go for Atari Emulation if you want something more portable
Atari Falcon Tos 4.04 | 14mb | IDE CF 2GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62 | 4mb | HxC Slim SD 8GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62/2.06 | 4mb | Floppy A-B Mod | IDE SD 4GB
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)

Atari Forum Wiki - Use it before asking

Juggler
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:05 am

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby Juggler » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:18 pm

Catmando....

Hey guy many thanks for the prompt reply. Perhaps not the answer I was hoping for but at least now I know.

Again many thanks

Des

User avatar
The Juggler
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 7:23 am
Location: Pompey/ Vancouver CANADA

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby The Juggler » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:48 pm

Hey I remembered my details to sign in correctly... wahooo
The Pompey Pirates

User avatar
WiLlErS
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:52 pm
Location: pompey
Contact:

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby WiLlErS » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:57 pm

Will have to get an Android device Des

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4852
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby simonsunnyboy » Thu Apr 06, 2017 3:53 pm

The Juggler wrote:Hey I remembered my details to sign in correctly... wahooo

Welcome back! ;)

As far as I know Apple has a very restrict policy on emulators in general. I'm quite sure there is no such emulator as of yet. Mainly because we have quite a few Apple users on here, and I am sure, those would have tried and reported on such software on an iPad.

For Android, there is Hataroid and it got some good credentials here on the forum so it should be usable.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
The Juggler
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 7:23 am
Location: Pompey/ Vancouver CANADA

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby The Juggler » Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:31 pm

Hey Simon,
Cheers for that. I have an android phone but the screen is way too small. Oh well.

And thank you for the welcome back. Appreciate it.

Des
The Pompey Pirates

User avatar
The Juggler
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 7:23 am
Location: Pompey/ Vancouver CANADA

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Postby The Juggler » Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:36 pm

WiLlErS wrote:Will have to get an Android device Des


Hey Tom,
After seeing that video you posted I was wondering I must admit. I will call Ruth over the weekend, if I'm awake, and see if the hardware and disks are still in the loft. If so I will ask her to get them down for you. Not sure anything will still work after being stuck up there for so long. Having said that I can vaguely recollect putting some, if not all, in the skip [smilie=greencolorz4_pdt_10.gif] [smilie=greencolorz4_pdt_10.gif] . I will let you know.


Des
The Pompey Pirates


Social Media

     

Return to “Menu Disks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests