I am looking for the following games....

Game requests go here.

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Doctor Bob Gordon, ICS, Moderator Team

User avatar
DoomMaster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 6:53 pm

I am looking for the following games....

Postby DoomMaster » Thu Apr 22, 2004 6:31 am

Hi everybody,

I am looking for the following games to complete my vintage Atari ST games collection:

Gods
Barbarian II (Platform Version)
Phantasie III
Technocop
Sidewinder
Silkworm
Ultima V (NTSC version)
Questron II

I do not want the .st or .msa versions of these games. I would like the actual files from each game disk to be zipped to a file. So there will be Gods.zip, BarbarianII.zip, and so on. I only collect totally cracked games and I am willing to pay for them. I do not like copy-protected games because they put a lot of unnecessary wear and tear on my disk drives and they can not be archived to a CD-ROM or played from a hard disk. If anyone is interested I do have the Hard Disk version of Dungeon Master with all of the maps and the editor. It is TOTALLY cracked and works great. I baught the original disk about 13 years ago and had a friend completely remove ALL of the copy protection. He also made it so that it can be played from disk or hard drive. These are the kinds of cracked games that I am looking for. Thanks :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Atari ST - The second best computer of the '80s

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11431
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Thu May 06, 2004 1:19 pm

I wrote a cheat routine for Technocop .. all those moons ago :)
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11431
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Thu May 06, 2004 1:21 pm

As for Gods and Barbarian 2 - you'll be lucky to have a files-version as it was a DMA-loader job. Definitely the problem with Gods, but Barbarian 2 might just be a track/sector-loader and not a DMA loader.

Unless someone (ie. Superior) made a file-version which would work off the h/drive with their replacement .SYS file ..
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
dungeon.master
The Beast with a Million Eyes
The Beast with a Million Eyes
Posts: 2497
Joined: Fri May 16, 2003 9:14 pm
Location: in a cave, with games boxes

Re: I am looking for the following games....

Postby dungeon.master » Thu May 06, 2004 1:36 pm

DoomMaster wrote:Hi everybody,

I am looking for the following games to complete my vintage Atari ST games collection:

Gods
Barbarian II (Platform Version)
Phantasie III
Technocop
Sidewinder
Silkworm
Ultima V (NTSC version)
Questron II

If anyone is interested I do have the Hard Disk version of Dungeon Master with all of the maps and the editor. It is TOTALLY cracked and works great. :)


Hi DoomMaster,
i think you have search on Ebay ?
I personaly found a lot of games on good state, with doc and other things, for a good price.

for the version of DM, i'm really interrested :D
but also the DM community : http://dmweb.free.fr/

Thanks !
Games hunter, for Atari Legend
dungeon.master

timski
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:51 pm
Location: Notts, England

Barbarian!

Postby timski » Tue Jun 08, 2004 11:04 pm

Barbarian and Barbarian 2 were AMAZING!! Those gorey sounds and blood and guts flying everywhere. What I'd give to have them again...

User avatar
DoomMaster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 6:53 pm

Technocop

Postby DoomMaster » Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:23 am

Hi everybody,

I just bought Technocop, Mint in the Box, on eBay. If anyone needs a copy just let me know. :wink:
Atari ST - The second best computer of the '80s

offal
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 8:18 pm

Re: Technocop

Postby offal » Sat Jul 10, 2004 8:38 pm

DoomMaster wrote:Hi everybody,

I just bought Technocop, Mint in the Box, on eBay. If anyone needs a copy just let me know. :wink:
How much did it cost you?

And I would most definately be interested in a copy.

User avatar
ST Graveyard
Obsessed with homicide
Obsessed with homicide
Posts: 2166
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:53 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Postby ST Graveyard » Sun Jul 11, 2004 11:45 am

Doommaster,

We at AtariLegend are always interested in front and back scans of the box. So if you have some spare time, we (and the whole community) would be very grateful.

Thanks,
Grave
We are Atari Legend.

Visit us at : http://www.atarilegend.com

Youtube
Facebook
Twitter

Sister site :
Stonish.net

NewGeezer
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 11:12 am
Location: Bulford, Salisbury

Postby NewGeezer » Tue Jul 13, 2004 11:24 am

ive got a copy of barbarian 2 that i dowloaded the other day and put onto st disk and now playing on the atari if your interested would love a copy of techno cop mate please.

:D
What a day im having!!!!

User avatar
DoomMaster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 6:53 pm

Postby DoomMaster » Tue Jul 13, 2004 6:30 pm

NewGeezer wrote:ive got a copy of barbarian 2 that i dowloaded the other day and put onto st disk and now playing on the atari if your interested would love a copy of techno cop mate please.

:D


I prefer the .msa file format. I do not use an Atari ST emulator, I use a real Atari ST computer. I have found that MSA is the best way to archive whole disks for use on a real Atari ST. I do not like the .st file format.
Atari ST - The second best computer of the '80s

User avatar
Silver Surfer
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Posts: 1793
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 6:50 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden
Contact:

Postby Silver Surfer » Tue Jul 13, 2004 6:38 pm

There is a Windoze proggie called MSA Converter that can convert st files to msa files. It does alot of other stuff as well, I'd recommend you to check it out.

User avatar
DoomMaster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 6:53 pm

Postby DoomMaster » Wed Jul 14, 2004 5:06 am

ST Graveyard wrote:Doommaster,

We at AtariLegend are always interested in front and back scans of the box. So if you have some spare time, we (and the whole community) would be very grateful.

Thanks,
Grave


As soon as the guy emails me an invoice then I can pay him for it and he can ship it to me. When I get Technocop I will scan the front and back of the box in 1024 X 768 resolution, bmp format. If you need the pics in a different resolution or picture format just let me know. If you guys want, I can also create an MSA file of the original disk, but I think that Technocop is copy protected (not sure).
Atari ST - The second best computer of the '80s

User avatar
DoomMaster
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 6:53 pm

Postby DoomMaster » Wed Jul 14, 2004 5:08 am

Silver Surfer wrote:There is a Windoze proggie called MSA Converter that can convert st files to msa files. It does alot of other stuff as well, I'd recommend you to check it out.


Where can I get this program?
Atari ST - The second best computer of the '80s

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Brume » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:54 am


NewGeezer
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 11:12 am
Location: Bulford, Salisbury

Postby NewGeezer » Wed Jul 14, 2004 2:54 pm

I use a real Atari 1040e as well and the .st games i put on to disk work absolutely fine mate. i use msa as well they both work without a drama.[/quote]
What a day im having!!!!

User avatar
Daddy
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:05 pm
Location: Paris, France

Postby Daddy » Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:04 pm

Yep but a real atari st can handle msa file to create disk... he cant handle st files ;)

NewGeezer
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 11:12 am
Location: Bulford, Salisbury

Postby NewGeezer » Thu Jul 15, 2004 9:58 am

how do you mean i can use both with makedisk and putting on the atari no problems not sure what you mean by that lol :?:
What a day im having!!!!

User avatar
Daddy
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:05 pm
Location: Paris, France

Postby Daddy » Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:12 am

I meant you can create a disk from a MSA file with a tool on your real Atari.
I think there is no tools that allow you to do that with a st file on a real Atari.

So, Imagine someone who does not have a PC and only uses his atari, he wont be able to do anything with a st file.

But maybe I am wrong ? :D

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5175
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Postby simonsunnyboy » Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:20 am

Why would you want to create .ST if you can create better .MSA on the ST? .MSA is compressed afterall.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Macca
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Cardiff, Wales.

Postby Macca » Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:33 am

Can't think of the tool now (MSA Suite 1.41 I think) but it allows both writing of ST and MSA on the ST.

ST files are uncompressed as already stated here - so for preservation I'd use that format...

MSA files are compressed ST files - so they are, obviously, not an identical copy of the original...

All depends on whether you need space to store the images really...

derLegoMann
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 5:53 pm

MsatoST and STtoMSA

Postby derLegoMann » Thu Jul 15, 2004 11:42 am

Hi!

There are tools called MSAtoST and STtoMSA!
look in the attachment, with this tool you can make a *.MSA file from your *.ST file.

p.s. sorry for the double upload!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Social Media

     

Return to “Games - Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests