Properly trained version of Commando (Elite) please.

Game requests go here.

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Doctor Bob Gordon, ICS, Moderator Team

ozy2000
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:44 am

Properly trained version of Commando (Elite) please.

Postby ozy2000 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:01 pm

I don't have boiler (which took long enough to find is what you would need to edit memory!) and there is no reliable way of knowing if the only code supplied is accurate for invincibility for this game.

I was hoping to do an arcade SBS compare of this awesome game for youtube but would really like an invulnerable option not unlimited lives.

So if someone would please kindly patch the game (letting me know RAM and TOS config to use with it) or point me to somewhere that has this trainer option. Unlimited lives is of no use to me and the video will not get made if I can't find this option on any disk image sadly. Which is a shame because it is a really good conversion of an excellent arcade game that I would like to include.

Also out of interest does anybody know if this game was ever released for the NTSC locations? The reason I ask is that all the disk images I have don't work at all with an American TOS selected.

(and while we are here invincibility trained disk image that works correctly for G'n'G, also by Elite and also very excellent, would be great too thank you)

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11284
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: Properly trained version of Commando (Elite) please.

Postby Mug UK » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:38 pm

There's the Klaz version which had some bug fixes done to the game, as well as three different trainer options etc.

https://www.klapauzius.net/Old_Games.html#Commando
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

ozy2000
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:44 am

Re: Properly trained version of Commando (Elite) please.

Postby ozy2000 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:13 pm

That's really awesome, just tried it out and works perfectly. It's a no fuss perfect fit for seeing all the levels. Many thanks for the link :)

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11284
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: Properly trained version of Commando (Elite) please.

Postby Mug UK » Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:19 pm

ozy2000 wrote:That's really awesome, just tried it out and works perfectly. It's a no fuss perfect fit for seeing all the levels. Many thanks for the link :)


No problem.
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk


Social Media

     

Return to “Games - Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests