Anyone know anything about macs?

No topic. Everything you want to speak about. Please just stay courteous.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby MadDonna » Wed Nov 23, 2005 7:17 pm

xerud wrote:
MadDonna wrote:SO-DIMM and standard ata 2.5 inch drives. For an example: IBM/Hitachi Travelstar 20GB 2.5 inch and bigger, how to do it, see bottom of the story

This story, below is not completly true, there are now 128 mb SO-DIMM's that are small enough to fit in the lower slot.


I picked up a 256meg sodimm but its only seeing the 1st 128meg of it. Probably because its pc133.

I'll swap it for the 64 thats already in which'll give me 256 for the tiem being until I source something more compatible.


Have you tried it in the lower slot? Because I have 2 pc133 sodimm's
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon
Image

User avatar
prog99
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 8:08 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby prog99 » Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:55 pm

[ProToS] wrote:
xerud wrote:The opensource driver is waay out of date though if your running a newer version of osx.


sorry but read the mailing list, you will find link/patch to made it run under 10.4

and about the orinoco SILVER, you can update it to GOLD using the gold firmware ;)
http://www.proxim.com/support/all/orino ... sr-02.html

Didnt know about the further updates, thanks for that.

Yes, I used my work laptop to apply the gold update to my pc card. I assume its worked , cant test at the moment as my home network is 64bit as my xbox adaptor dies if its asked to connect to a 128bit network.
All my real skills are undervalued

User avatar
prog99
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 8:08 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby prog99 » Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:59 pm

MadDonna wrote:
Have you tried it in the lower slot? Because I have 2 pc133 sodimm's

Yes, thats where its living just now. I think unseen menace is correct.
it did actually come from a mac but a more recent one.

Anyway problem solved, have won some on ebay that are the correct ones. I got the pc133 one cheap so should end up profiting!
All my real skills are undervalued

User avatar
prog99
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 8:08 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby prog99 » Thu Nov 24, 2005 10:01 pm

[ProToS] wrote:but if you don't whant to read the mailing list ;) the patch for 10.4 was here
http://www.seattlewireless.net/index.cgi/WirelessDriver
you need to compile it yourself

Or I guess you run linux as (well ubuntu anyway) runs it out the box.
Bad point is (on this wallstreet anyway) is that osx runs so much slicker than linux which feels slug like in comparison.
All my real skills are undervalued

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:43 am

osx run not so bad with my sonnet crescendo G4@500
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

simbo

Postby simbo » Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:53 pm

they keep you dry in the rain when applied properly

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby MadDonna » Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:03 pm

eeeeh

1. Big Mac from Mac Donalds?
2. MAC the Truck?
3. Some Brittanica I don't understand?

:lol:
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon

Image

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:49 pm

A macintosh is a type of coat :)
hmmm:/
I have an ste 4mb... with a 20mb powerdrive slimline and a cumana external fdd.
And a falcon 14mb w/ ct63 + ctpci

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby MadDonna » Mon Dec 12, 2005 4:25 pm

[ProToS] wrote:but if you don't whant to read the mailing list ;) the patch for 10.4 was here
http://www.seattlewireless.net/index.cgi/WirelessDriver
you need to compile it yourself


I have the 10.2 version working on my machine.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon

Image


Social Media

     

Return to “Chat forum [ENG]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests