Page 1 of 1

How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 3:55 am
by TheNameOfTheGame
I have this forum expanded to fill the screen in firefox. I can't remember how I did it :lol: (memory failing)

Exxos' forum seems to use the same software, but it is scrunched up in the middle of the screen and I would like to expand it.

Could someone remind me how to enable the forum to expand the viewable area?

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 7:38 am
by Moulinaie
Hi,
You can use Ctrl and "+" to zoom in
Then Ctrl and "-" to zoom out
And Ctrl and "0" to go back to normal display.

Guillaume.

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 3:38 am
by TheNameOfTheGame
Hmm, that works but scales the fonts up as well. On atari-forum I have full width screen and normal font size. For the life of me I can't remember how I did it lol.

I know it is something with the forum software. If I don't log in it is not full width, but when I log in it expands to full width. :?:

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:07 am
by ThorstenOtto
If you know about css: there is an addon Stylish where you sometimes can fix those things by overriding the styles.

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:15 am
by TheNameOfTheGame
Thanks, I tried it in Firefox but it wanted to collect data on every website I visited. Had to remove it. Oh well, not a big deal anyway just frustrated I can't remember what I did for atari-forum. Old age I guess.

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:28 am
by ThorstenOtto
Yes, but you can turn that collecting off (just uncheck "Send de-identified browsing data" etc.)

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 6:08 pm
by TheNameOfTheGame
Talked to Exxos over at his board and he made a modification to allow full width. It's under board preferences in the user control panel. Turn on prosilver_full style to get the width to expand.

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 7:30 pm
by Dal
We have the same option here. It’s called protari-wide.
You can find the setting under your user control panel (see board settings)

Re: How to change width of forum to fill screen

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 7:57 pm
by TheNameOfTheGame
Yes, I've been using it forever. Just couldn't remember that it was set lol. Thanks for having the custom theme available.