Forum submit post problem

News, updates, like or dislike

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
catmando
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK

Forum submit post problem

Postby catmando » Fri Oct 16, 2015 11:20 am

I've noticed on quite a few occasions that when I post a new topic or reply to an existing topic after hitting the submit button the page fails to resolve, on a few occasions I've repeat-posted because of this
Atari Falcon Tos 4.04 | 14mb | IDE CF 2GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62 | 4mb | HxC Slim SD 8GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62/2.06 | 4mb | Floppy A-B Mod | IDE SD 4GB
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)

Atari Forum Wiki - Use it before asking

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:14 pm

It's been like that for weeks for me. When I post it mostly goes to a blank page, though the post normally goes though. It seems to be random, but seems others have the same trouble as there are multiple posts now and then :shrug:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

fmh
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby fmh » Fri Oct 16, 2015 2:33 pm

I've had this issue since this Summer. I thought maybe it was my choice of browser (Chromium) that was the issue. Once I post I just go back to the Forum Board Index otherwise I will duplicate post also.
Atari Gamer
FireBee

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4039
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Dal » Fri Oct 16, 2015 3:40 pm

There is a phpBB update due to be deployed. If we still have the issue, then I'll look at it in more detail.
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
catmando
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby catmando » Fri Oct 16, 2015 3:55 pm

exxos wrote:It's been like that for weeks for me. When I post it mostly goes to a blank page, though the post normally goes though. It seems to be random, but seems others have the same trouble as there are multiple posts now and then :shrug:


Yep same symptoms
Atari Falcon Tos 4.04 | 14mb | IDE CF 2GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62 | 4mb | HxC Slim SD 8GB
Atari STE Tos 1.62/2.06 | 4mb | Floppy A-B Mod | IDE SD 4GB
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)

Atari Forum Wiki - Use it before asking

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Fri Oct 16, 2015 5:58 pm

Chrome came up server error 500 for me just. Beats a blank page I guess :lol:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11629
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby wongck » Sat Oct 17, 2015 4:05 am

no issues at posting. :thumbs:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2171
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby lp » Sat Oct 24, 2015 5:52 pm

I just used the 'Quick Reply' in the gfa section and got the blank page thing at submit. I didn't hit reload or back-up and retry to avoid a double post. I reloaded the thread and sure enough my new post was there. First I've seen that problem. Firefox here.

User avatar
Orion_
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2004 12:20 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Orion_ » Tue Nov 10, 2015 10:02 am

each time I post a new topic I get a white page too, I just avoid to reload because I know that my post was sent (I verify this by loading the forum in another tab)

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:22 am

Orion_ wrote:each time I post a new topic I get a white page too, I just avoid to reload because I know that my post was sent (I verify this by loading the forum in another tab)


That's pretty much what I do when it goes to a black page or it errors. Hopefully it will be fixed soon :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Wed Apr 13, 2016 7:28 am

jackluter wrote:we have to follow the forum rules then only our post made will be accepted by the moderator.


While that is indeed true (welcome to the forum!) This thread is taking about the constant "error 500" when submitting a post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4039
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Dal » Thu Jun 30, 2016 1:09 pm

I've been tweaking the MySQL config on the server over the past couple of days so I'd be curious to know if people are seeing this issue less now.
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Thu Jun 30, 2016 1:25 pm

I had error 500 about 10 mins ago, also deleted a duplicate post, so someone else had the issue aswell.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4039
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Dal » Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:27 pm

Ahh well - unless I have any other ideas, we'll have to live with it. Sorry and all that!
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Mon Jul 04, 2016 5:14 pm

I've done a few posts and its not acted up for me yet. Though had one duplicate post today. Something has improved.. as to if its coincidence or not.. Will keep a eye on it :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11629
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby wongck » Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:35 pm

Intermittent error, but mostly OK for me, granted that I do not post as frequent as previously and I use it after 2am UK time (probably not peak).
When I see a blank or 500 reply, just do not press the reload button else double post.
Just go back several times until the thread and then reload to see if your post is in.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:32 pm

It seemed ok for the past couple of days, but seen error 500 a lot today.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

mlynn1974
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby mlynn1974 » Mon Jul 18, 2016 12:10 pm

I got error 500 internal server error posting a new post. This was on IE9 on Windows Vista.
The new post actually is actually added to the system, but something after that causes error 500.
Still got, still working: Atari 4Mb STe, 520STFM, 2.5Mb STF.
Hardware: Cumana CSA 354, Ultimate Ripper, Blitz Turbo, Synchro Express II (US and UK Versions).

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1690
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Steven Seagal » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:20 pm

Start getting occasional ' HTTP 500' since yesterday, but the post is recorded.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby exxos » Sun Nov 13, 2016 9:19 pm

I see it every day at some point. Mostly seems to happen when I approve peoples posts, or I submit a post myself.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby 1st1 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:31 am

I confirm, it happens also to me. Independently from browser, Internet Explorer, Firefox, chrome, iOS Safari, with or without adblocker on different Computers and OS-versions (XP, 7, 10, iOS). After posting something I get blank browser window and when reloading I get double posting. It happens by 90% of my posts since several weeks.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1690
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Forum submit post problem

Postby Steven Seagal » Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:47 am

Forum extremely slow for me these days, like the connection was choked.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm


Social Media

     

Return to “Website Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests